Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks VIA® or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast

Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast

A big and extra bold dark roast coffee, worthy of the Italian tradition and ready in an instant.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
36 out of 3992%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reasonably good

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Nomochaviaforyou2
From: NYS
Gender:male
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is a fair product which I ordered only to mix with the mocha powder in order to try and recreate the Mocha Via product which was discontinued to make way for the poorly formulated, highly sugared Latte Via products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent product!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MaggieJMoose
From: Burlington KY
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Ready Brew Italian fits my needs for a good, bold coffee when I'm on the go and without my espresso machine. It's as close to the real thing as one can get!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient and Great Coffee

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dads
From: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Always carry VIA when I travel. Great taste, consistently good rich flavor and convenient and easy to use regardless of hotel amenities.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is, instant coffee

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Xmascarol
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:female
Thought it would be a good idea to purchase this for my vacation in Key West. It would guarantee I had Starbucks available in my hotel room, instead of watered down hotel lobby coffee. All I can say is, this instant coffee is nothing like the Starbucks ground or whole bean coffees. I still drank it though because it was better than hotel's coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
GmaAbby
From: Grand Junction, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I ordered the VIA Italian blend and enjoy the bold flavor! Love the smooth taste and convenience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Arrived Crushed

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Clevinoh
From: Ohio
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Ordered two 12 packs. Even though it is a soft sided product they chose to ship them in an envelope. As was predictable, both arrived totally crushed. Starbucks clearly put profit ahead of customer satisfaction.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starbucks VIA (especially, the Italian Roast) is a SUPERB investment! You MUST try it. :)

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
NCCANDLOVE
From: Mobile, AL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
In a 24-36 ounce liquid measuring cup, I add a shot or two of the Starbucks White Chocolate Mocha Sauce to 8-10 ounces of 1-2% milk and microwave for 2-3 minutes. I then beat with a hand-held blended for 2-3 minutes. Add in a pack of Starbucks VIA Ready Brew Italian Roast and I'm in yummy heaven. I have all of the supplies ready next to the sink. Including clean-up time (just rinse everything off with hot water), this only takes ten minutes - tops.
The Italian Roast is smooth yet bold. It has an excellent and sophisticated flavor. I just love the flavor. Especially, in this concoction that I made up. It really tastes a lot like the Starbucks white chocolate mocha that I love.
Previously, I was making my speedy home-made latte/white-chocolate-mocha with a french press and a completely different brand of coffee. I'm always in a rush, so I tried the VIA one day. Wow. HUGE difference in flavor. I could not believe it. My concoction tasted great before but now it tastes perfect.
I was concerned that the VIA would not taste that great, as it is instant coffee. I was wrong. It tastes great. Seriously, best coffee I have bought. I usually buy from a small local coffee business. However, this just tastes so so so much better. And the VIA Italian Roast has a distinctly great flavor, all on its own. If you haven't tried it, and you're a coffee fan such as myself, you have to try this flavor.
The time and money you save with a VIA cup is worth the try. What's more, you will not have to give up flavor quality. Who knew this could be possible.
Plus, you can easily keep a few VIA packets in your car or purse, ect, in case of coffee emergencies.
Seriously. The VIAs are AWESOME! :)
Thank you, Starbucks.
- not a Starbucks partner, just a happy customer
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Goonk
From: Memphis, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I use this to enhance my coffee. I like very strong coffee, so I add some of this to my Starbucks and the brew my wife makes. It gives the coffee a depth of flavor I am looking for. The Italian roast is a great coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great caffeinated, too

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
WalkerBoh
From: Potomac, MD, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I've been brewing the decaf version for months now and decided to try and spice up the mornings a little. The extra motivation actually enhances the enjoyment. This is my favorite Via blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super convenient and tasty

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
NSatuloff
From: Stafford,VA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Got a great deal on this product. I depend on it when I am in a hurry and I need my coffee kick. It tastes strong and delicious. The Starbucks Store shipped it super fast too. The purchase was a total win in my book.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daily kick-off!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MummieT
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is a rich, dark coffee, not too strong, just enough to kick the sleepy out of me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Realistic and sweet!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
GregB
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I am a Starbucks barista and I highly recommend not only Italian roast VIA, but all of them. They are so realistic and don't have the nasty artificial taste that most instant coffees have. Dissolves perfectly fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong and delicious

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
PRose
From: Reno, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Love this coffee when I need a real wake up cup of coffee.
Full flavored and yummy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Via Ready Brew Italian Roast

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Trish47
From: Palm City, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was very glad to find this online in the 12 ct pkg. I'm travelling for the next couple of weeks and really enjoy having a cup of this first thing in the morning wherever I am.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but not perfect

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
becca2
From: sarasota, fl
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
While it was a great tasting coffee that you never would have guessed as being instant coffee, it had one main issue. I wanted a stronger coffee, so I got this because it was labeled extra bold, but i thought it was too weak. I would still buy it again if I didn't want a stronger cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VIA Italian Roast is great!!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
HootLoot8
From: Lake Tahoe
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
VIA coffee is great! If your in a hurry for a cup of coffee this is it. Just wish it weren't so expensive.
I have taken them on our road trips. Also, the Blonde sample I received was very good. Good flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product with sensitive packaging

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
jxpx777
From: Benbrook, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
My wife drinks this every day. Personally, I don't care for it, but it's her daily office life blood. :)
The packaging isn't terribly sturdy though. A couple of the boxes we ordered arrived crushed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes just like pressed.

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer avatar
KJAugusta
From: Augusta, GA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
So thrilled that the Via flavor and aroma is so close to a cup of freshly ground, pressed coffee. Very handy to keep in my office desk
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best instant coffee

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Rita
From: Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
VIA is the best option if you can't get to Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Italian Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
madaboutcoffee
From: Tennessee, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I live in an area where there is'nt a Starbuck's, at least for 25 miles. I work on third shift and it's tough to get decent coffee at 3am in the morning. Starbuck's VIAs are excellent! I take them with me to work and use them at home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>