Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks VIA® or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count

Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count

A 50-count pack of decaffeinated coffee with robust character and sweet, smoky flavor.
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
180
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
206 out of 207100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Souk
Gender:female
Have bought it for years. Love it as it allows me to have great coffee without the time constraints of brewing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael1919
From: Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great flavor and convenince; Starbucks VIA reminds of my weekly trips to Seattles Starbucks in Pikes Place Market. It's great to have that same flavor 20 years later!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great but price is a bit steep

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
TuxedoMocha
From: California, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love the product and wishing the price can be lowerd.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffeenutty
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I decided to try the Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast since the "regular" Starbucks coffee was keeping me awake at night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Decaf!!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MandyPayne
From: Michigan
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Love having these packets with me! Especially if I'm at someone's home and they don't have decaf! Taste is great!!! I carry both decaf and regular with me!! Of course, I enjoy a cup at home from time to time as well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full body decaf

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
wings686
From: Salem, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This is an outstanding decaf coffee! It is full bodied without any bitter taste. I've tried others and always come back to Starbucks Italian Roast Decaf. When I travel, I carry the Via packs with me. It is also great for ice coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same Great Taste without the Caffine

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Lori2
From: Corvallis
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I am so glad Starbuck's started making the Via Italian Dark Roast in Decaf. I like to use this Via for ease at home and when I travel. Now with the decaf, I can enjoy a second cup in the afternoon. I was buying the smaller quantity at my local Starbuck's, but the 50 pack keeps me from running low so often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold flavored coffee for the Decalf crowd.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Merican
From: Louisville, KY, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Excellent bold flavor with no worry about the caffeine.
Very convenient to take to work or on vacation. All you need is hot water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome quick cup of joe!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
AYD79936
From: El Paso, TX, USA
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I was skeptical at first but now I regularly by this once a 6 weeks. Great bold taste. Easy and it's nice to put a few packets in you purse, car, work, etc. Just add water. Only complaint is that I spent $43 and did not earn any bonus stars like I would have if I bought a drink at the store only spending $3-5.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for an instant coffee

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Decaf15
From: Portland, OR
Great for when you just want one cup, or for traveling
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as brewed

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
nusser
From: Westchester County, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Love all the VIA products. We carry Via everywhere we go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guarantee great cup of coffee every time!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Homemaker
From: Ellwood City, PA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love having a cup of coffee around the late afternoon. Since I have sleeping issues, I must have a cup of decaf coffee. Starbuck's VIA decaf is a guarantee high quality cup of coffee. Their Ready Brew packets take the mystery out of the flavor you get when brewing a pot of coffee. I was tired of getting different degrees of flavor with my coffee maker and with the instant coffee packets you know what you are investing in every time you boil water. The consistent quality plus easy clean up are worth the extra bucks I invest in the VIA Ready brew packets. I'm hooked!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Ditto
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is the only instant decaf that tastes like real coffee to me. As a former caffeine junkie that had to decaffeinate myself, this is what I ended up with. I usually make myself a couple of espresso decaf cups in the morning. When I'm traveling, or want a bigger cup of coffee I always us the decaf Via. It is better than (almost) all of the brewed decaf served in restaurants, even here in Seattle. I now buy the 50 packs because it's cheaper and I don't want to run out if I go on a trip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Via - delivered quickly and with good savings

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Frequentbuyer
From: Bend, OR
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
50 count packages of Via, even with shipping costs, lower the per cup price significantly over buying smaller packs. Convenient, quick to deliver, and occasional lower costs on shipping make this a great way to buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and convenient

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris48
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It's a good quick cup of coffe in the morning for someone who has become caffeine sensitive. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it very much!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nemo
I like it very much! The taste is good and the decaf is health right?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
melange
From: Fairfield, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Love VIA for making both hot and iced coffee. Have used other instant coffee products in the past, and VIA is by far the best tasting and easiest to use. Excellent product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
palquilts
From: Newcastle, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I am not a fan of instant coffee but SB Italian roast is great, esp. since I can get it decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Leave Home Without It

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Liz2
From: California, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Starbucks has the best coffee in the world... we love VIA and carry it with us all the time! Starbucks Decaf VIA tastes exactly like the caffeinated VIA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Decaf Italian Roast, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite morning treat

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Chelsea80
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I'm a stay at home mom with a infant. I only have time to boil water and these packets give me my morning coffee. Love that you included decaf to the line up! Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>