Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count

Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count

A 50-count pack of smooth instant coffee from Latin America with a signature nutty flavor.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(198 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
192 out of 19598%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coffee!!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Splinter46
From: Bostic, NC
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Starbucks Via Ready Brew Colombia coffee is the best way to start and finish my day. Since I am the only person in my household who drinks coffee, the Via packs are easy to brew just the right amount for me. The flavor is delicious and helps me to relax and enjoy the pleasure! Most nights, after dinner, I finish with another cup. I've tried other flavors; but, this is my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Roast Great but why not French or Mocha Via

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BB34
From: New ork City
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This product is fine and the price is right, but why do you no longer have French Roast Via or Mocha Via any more?
Sorry dor not following your guidelines but my comment is more important
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VIA Columbia - A great start to any day!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
thenautigal
From: Tacoma
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
YUMMM!! Says it all. I look forward to a cup to start the day and another to end it. Thank you so much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coffee, great service!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jax458
From: new jersey
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This coffee tastes amazing and is super convenient -perfect for when I don't have time to brew a pot! Delivery was prompt and packaging good. Yay, Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great especially for travel

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
EliW
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love it. I travel a lot and this is a life saver especially at hotels that do not have Starbucks. Easy to make. It is also a lifesaver at work. I keep a couple in my briefcase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As good as the in-store drip coffee

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
rikahlish
From: Cape Code, MA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Great coffee taste. I was buying the retail 8-pack and almost switched to another brand since it was far less expensive. Buying this 50 pack makes it much more affordable. My nearest Starbucks is 50 miles away, so it's nice to be able to enjoy good coffee without having to deal with making a huge brewed pot that invariably goes to waste. And there's never any grounds at the bottom of the cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

taste

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
wfa009
From: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I feel like the taste has changed in the last year on the Columbia Via. Hope this is not the case as this is my favorite blend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with my second choice

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Trautski
From: Madison, WI, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love Starbuck's Via French Roast.
But when I found I could only purchase it in the 8 count containers instead of the 50 count (like other Via roasts) I was a bit frustrated. (The 50 count is about half the price per cup as the 8 count pack).
So I settled for the Columbia roast 50 count packs and am pleased with the Columbia - still not as good as the Via French Roast, but still better than almost any other fresh brewed coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
sue56
From: Mena, AR 71953, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
MY HUSBAND AND I DRIVE AN 18 WHEELER COFFEE
IN TRUCK STOPS ARE ALWAYS SO WEAK SO WE USE STARBUCKS VIA WITH IT SO IT WILL TASTE LIKE COFFEE!! STARBUCKS MAKES OUR DAY!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great morning coffee

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
AMNan
Getting up early am to go to the gym this is a perfect way to get out the door without the fuss.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My traveling partner!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Chateau
From: Ohio, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
The Starbucks VIA coffee packets are wonderful!! We especially love them when we travel. Paris, Rome, London, etc. are so much more enchanting when you have your Starbucks VIA in your pocket!!! Please don't stop selling the VIA packets!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to drink, and gift

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jejc
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I added these packets into goodie bags and they were a big hit. So simple to drink and few non coffee drinkers commented that this is the best alternative to keep around the house for coffee drinking guests.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding idea

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ScottSk
From: Siskiyou County, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Look forward to this larger package. I am enjoying earlier smaller packages of the same brew. The flavor is there and so is the strength. Looking forward to the medium brews as they will be
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick service

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
cole1949
From: McCall, Idaho
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We ordered these for Valentine's gifts and forgot to order enough. We had fast delivery and they have arrived in time to make the date!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tasting coffee! regular coffee just doesnt do it for me anymore.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
sdabbott
From: Little Rock, AR
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Starbucks has moved out of our building at the hospital I work at, I tried the new coffee shop they put in but once youve had the great Taste of starbucks you will certainly not go back to regular brands. I now purchase the single via packets and now enjoy my coffee anywhere,anytime.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY Coffee I Drink!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
kendallc
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Believe it it not, Via is the ONLY coffee I drink - not only on the go, but also at home! I have a Keurig machine at home, and use it only for the hot water when I drink coffee. It is delicious!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT cup of Java

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
SamiF
From: West Palm Beach
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
This is my very favorite coffee. I wake up for work and start my day with the strong rich Italian Roast but the rest of the day its VIA COLUMBIA ...... LOVE it anytime and anywhere. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
ciminorosa
From: Rochester Hills
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
A friend told me when she goes out to dinner and the coffee is weak or not very good, she adds one of these. Thought it was a great idea and purchased these for myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite coffee

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Mauidreams
From: Homer, AK, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Starbucks VIA is my favorite coffee. I have 2 cups every morning. It's so easy and so good. I also use it to make my iced coffee. So whenever I see the VIA on sale at Starbucks online I always get some. I live in a small town, Homer, Alaska and the VIA is never on sale here, so I love shopping the online store. Thanks again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia, 50 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My fav!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Evey
From: St. Augustine, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I will be taking Via along with me to Italy in April. I now have plenty on hand. I ran out during the holidays, "Oh No!," but searched many web sites and retail shops only to find your Via Ready Brew Colombia 50 count right there on your very own website. "Who knew?" When I first checked the website I found it too expensive but after trolling many other places who sell it I returned after several days, and found it was on sale! Wha-hoo! Thanks
Eve
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>