Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks VIA® or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast

Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast

Our darkest roast. Light-bodied and intensely smoky, for a bold start to your day.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 4493%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want more

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike631
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Great product -- I no longer have to throw away half a pot of coffee at the end of the day. Shipping was VERY speedy. I only wish French Roast was available in larger packages, like some of the other VIA products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tasty & convenient

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
ihatenicknames
From: nyc
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This is my favorite of the Via coffees. Extremely flavorful without being bitter. I'm just very disappointed that it does not come in a 50 pack like some of the other flavors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful~!!~

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anni
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Love this coffee! It has excellent taste, it's convenient , and I'll buy it anywhere that I can get a better price & it's easier to get my hands on it!! ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Betta

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fun4kev
From: Alameda, CA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Love love love French Roast one of my favorite blends of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extraordinary Flavor

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MOCAV
From: Clarksville, MO, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love this stuff, quick, easy and wonderful taste! Works well when I need a cup and don't have time to make a pot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Quit Cup of Joe

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Howard
From: Long Beach, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great for a fast cup on the go!
In the field it's easy to make with just hot water and you have coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ang22
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great coffee for when you are travelling and can't get your Starbucks fix!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Roast

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Beulah
From: State Highway 8, Dover, DE, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Taste great! I use sometime not much...I love it your business starbucks! Thumb up!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent and Delicious

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
TPPinDFW
From: STL
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This is my favorite flavor of Via and I order it each and every time. My only criticism is that I can't purchase it in bulk - with the other Via flavors, like Italian Roast, I have the ability to purchase in packages of 50, but not with French Roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Always GREAT coffee!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
RMJ29
From: New Hampshire, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great value, for the BEST coffee. Nice to have the quality of this coffee at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best "instant" ever!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Bobbie51
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I never travel without French (or Italian) Roast VIA. The only problem I have is that I frequently share my VIA with friends, family and strangers but sometimes I don't have enough VIA in my handbag for everyone!! Do you think Starbucks can design a rollerboard case so i can carry hundreds of packets of VIA and then I will never find myself anywhere in the world without it?? haha..just kidding about the rollerboard..but seriously.. thank you for developing such a wonderful product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly satisfying

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
junebug
From: Groton, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I was a skeptic to instant coffee for a long time, and even with "Starbucks" written on the package I was still hesitant, but after trying it I was pleasantly surprised with the taste. It might not taste exactly the same as the way your favorite barista makes it, but after a few cups of coffee from the coffee you get in a hotel room, you won't regret having these on hand. You will taste the bold signature flavors every time you open a packet. When you pack your briefcase or suitcase, take a few packets of these along so you won't ever be too far from an authentic cup of Starbucks coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Barb56
From: CT
Gender:female
A must for camping. I also use it to make iced coffee - I prefer it over the sweetened product made specifically for iced coffee. For a richer drink, just put it in a glass of milk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and tasty!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
GrannyW
From: Washington, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I recieved my order quickly. I love how quick and tasty the Via Ready Brew is.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Colorado1
From: Colorado
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love VIA especially when I just want 1 cup of coffee and don't want to brew a whole pot. Great taste and you really can't tell it's instant coffee. Also great for traveling too. I don't leave home without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love -Via

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
coffeetree
From: nj
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love the Via product, tasty and convenient. However
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Via

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
MrM2
From: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
My type of coffee, Perfect. I hope Starbucks will sell it in packages of 50 otherwise I won't be able to drink as much as I want to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starts my morning off right !!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
stevie
From: North Dakota, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
To be honest...I had never tried a French Roast coffee till now....that I'm aware of. However, I'm so glad I decided to try this French Roast from the Starbucks Via line-up. This coffee is bold with an exciting aroma...and just the right amount of kick for my morning. I don't know how Starbucks can get such a great taste into an instant coffee...but they nailed it again with this one..!! Thanks guys...!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb bold tasting dark roast

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
MorningCaffeine
Starbucks French Roast is my #1 favorite coffee - especially in VIA form. Bold and powerful tasting with an excellent kick to wake me up in the morning. Just a little sugar and cream can also enhance the experience.
No other roast is quite like it, so I can always tell if someone has switched out my favorite French Roast for something else. It seems that you either love it or hate it, because no one else that I have offered it to seems to enjoy it as much as me. I am just eagerly awaiting the 50 pack boxes so I can buy in bulk, since it seems at the moment that they are only available in 12 packs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Merry10
From: Idaho
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
My favorite flavor and only wish it would be offered in larger quantities. Well done, Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>