Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Dark Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast

Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast

The deeper, darker version of our Christmas Blend. Complex and caramelly sweet, with the rich depth of Espresso Roast.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
50 out of 5394%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Review 1 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich, delicious cup of coffee!!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Bubbabear
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is a fairly new discovery and we really enjoy a fresh brewed cup of espresso holiday blend. This blend is rich in flavor and fragrant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OUT OF PRODUCT???

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jakethebengal
From: Pampa, Texas
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Let me clarify: When ordering coffee, I recommend Beans only and NOT Ground. When a customer goes online to shop with a major brand name...especially gourmet coffee...he or she expects them at the very least...to have the TYPE of coffee requested. When I clicked on Cafe Verona "Beans" it said, "Out".
So, I selected ground instead. I don't like ground. It isn't as fresh as grinding your own, but I reluctantly selected the type they had in stock. My order arrived a few days later. It doesn't taste the same. It has a completely different flavor and taste.
So, I'm neither happy nor satisfied with Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could drink this all year!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
sunset
From: West Michigan
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I stock up so I can drink this for a few months, it's sooo exceptional Mmm!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Roast Espress0 is always in style

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Heidi48
From: Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I wait all year for this blend and buy as much as I can to enjoy part of the year for French Press or my Starbucks Barista machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bitter

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Mugman
From: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This coffee is very bitter. I will stick with regular Christmas blend.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the coffee

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Dianak1000
Great coffee to drink. I will buy this coffee again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Special Christmas Treat

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
TrueFan48
From: Rome, PA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I was glad when this Espresso blend was added to the Christmas Blend offerings. I looked forward to getting some again this Christmas season. As a late drinker I truly enjoy using this coffee in my home machine. I actually stock up on it so I have some well into the new year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is my favorite coffee

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Stoner56
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This coffee is by far the best. I wait all year for this so when a special comes around, I take it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this Coffee!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol230
From: Bloomington, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Really enjoyed the aroma and taste of this coffee. Loved it as soon as I opened the bag. Great Coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Cabot
From: Garner, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is a great bold coffee. I wish they offered it all year long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Espresso yum

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ladybug611
From: Green Bay, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Anything with espresso is a sale for me. Then add it with the fantastic Christmas blend?! This is heaven in a mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great taste

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
michael49
From: chicago
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
highly recommended the xmas espresso blend to friends -
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COFFEE

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BPOD
From: Queens, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I buy the Christmas Blend Espresso whole bean as additional Christmas presents for my family every year. They are thrilled with the coffee as they are all coffee geeks and love the bold taste of the Espresso Blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good coffee

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jim330
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is a very good coffee at an attractive price (with the discount). A question for Starbucks: How does it differ from your regular Espresso Roast?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee ever!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LovesCoffee428
From: Illinois, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is by far my favorite coffee. I bought as many bags as I could justify to try to have some to outlast the Christmas season. Apparently, I'm not the only one because the Christmas espresso is already sold out. We need more next year, Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
1freshcup
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This by far is my favorite blend I prefer it over the regular Christmas blend I just purchased 4 bags seems to sell out quicker than the regular.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
JRob
From: Queen Creek, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is my favorite coffee and I buy several bags to get through the year. It is full flavored but not bitter and goes well from breakfast to dinner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GuoMing
From: Pittsford, NY 14534, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It is very fresh and smells very good. My family loves the great taste of this Christmas Blend Espresso. I am planning to buy some as gifts to many of my friends
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect taste!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
SMaldonado
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The husband and I just love this coffee! Thank you so much starbucks for coming out with it.....xoxox
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Christmas Blend Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Blend Espresso

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
GEGJr
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is a great idea! Thanks Starbucks for thinking about us Espresso (American0) drinkers. Usually you can't get these seasonal coffees in an Espresso roast. I also ordered the Via for my guest who don't drink espresso because I don't own a drip coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>