Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup

Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup

An 8-cup coffee press made with 30% post-consumer plastic. More flavorful coffee, better for the planet.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 3291%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Review 1 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot easy coffee

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
krug
From: Santa Ynez, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This press works great for the cost. I have been using it several times every day since I got it. Previously I had never pressed a pot of coffee. It is also slick looking and very well made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

coffee press

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Heysus
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had never considered getting a coffee press until visiting our daughter and enjoying her coffee from a press. Started looking in stores and online before settling on Starbucks coffee press. It was very well priced and the coffee was as good as we remembered! Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cup of coffee

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
bear1376
From: Elk River, MN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I picked my coffee press up at starbucks, first time I used it made great coffee. easy to figure out. so glad I got one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less cleanup compared to my coffee maker.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Twiggster
From: Henderson, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally use a brew coffee maker, but have had the opportunity to test a cup of pressed coffee. The pressed coffee offered a better, more flavorful cup of coffee. I will continue to use both, but am very pleased with the discounted Bodum press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LEAKS

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigga917
From: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product is a no go. This is why it was probably onsale. Makes great coffee, but it leaks a lot. Soon as you start pouring the coffee the bottom starts leaking. Did I purchase a damaged product IDK, but I definitely would go with a more expensive French Press next time around.....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality, great price

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
barta
From: Arlington, VA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being a barista and coffee master i do lots of tasting at home and this is honestly the best french press ive used for the best price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love every cup

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
RuthO
From: Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I've ever used a coffee press and I'm definitely not disappointed. Not only am I happy to find the product easy to use but I also have a better appreciation for great tasting coffee. Also makes me feel like I can make a cup at any time and not wasting what I make. Best purchase yet for me thus far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy, good coffee

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
mamau
From: Atoka, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is easy to use and makes a good amount of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this product having never used a french press first hand and I was immediately able to brew a delicious batch of my favorite coffee. The taste difference between a drip coffee maker and the press is like night and day. The press produces clean, crisp, flavorful coffee every time.
The only downside that I can see is that cleaning up after brewing a batch can be tiresome. You want to be thorough to ensure that every batch is crisp and clean but the nature of the design means that coffee grounds get stuck in tight places that can be a challenge to clean. A small price to pay really. I DO NOT regret purchasing this press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great French Press

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Deedee001
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading many reviews here i decided to get it, along with tumbler.It came fast, in perfect condition and i used it right away. I love the design, its simple but modern. I thought it will be bit to to big,coz i am only one drinking coffee but actually is good enough. I make two cups easily or i can make 3 or even 4 if i have company. I also like that glass is not movable so less chances to get broken. Still i am cautious. Put few spoons of coffee hot water let it "simmer" for 4-5 min and i have many fresh and very tasty coffee. I enjoy it every morning especially i don't have even one grind in my coffee cup. I hope it will last for a while. Proper care and person should not have any problems. I would suggest for better quality coffee to be used coz you can really taste a difference. :) I would def reccomend it to anybody and no more automatic drop coffee, that that's like water to me. no going back since i am addicted to the new style. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first press and I love it!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MichelleM
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I told a friend I was going to get one of those fancy Keurig machines as a gift to myself when I got my tax refund. She told me to save my money and get a French Press, that the coffee is seriously the best she's ever had. I was new to French Presses, I vaguely remembered my dad using one sometimes, but I had never used it myself. So I decided to start looking for one. I was so overwhelmed with the choices, and with how expensive some could be.
So, I decided to check out this website and saw this Press. I called my local Starbucks and they said they had it in stock, so I headed to the store to pick it up.
I seriously have not used my drip coffee machine in nearly two weeks! I love my press. The coffee is so much more flavorful and balanced. I love it. It's a great press at an affordable price. Very easy to use and makes the best coffee I've ever had!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ALL TIME Favorite!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Twigwoman
From: Long Island, NY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old drip coffee maker was no longer keeping my coffee hot ~ around this time I visited my daughter who always uses a French Press..... Coffee was great and was so easy to make! So as soon as I got home I order one.. I Am thrilled!!! It makes GREAT tasting coffee, very quick and easy of use. I love that I can compost the grinds and i washes like a dream. But best of all I can make coffee even when I loose power as I am able to boil water on my gas stove or using my fireplace!!! Now I'll never be without hot coffee!! I have what they call an 8 cup version it only makes four 8oz cups of coffee.... No matter I plan on purchasing the thermal version so the coffee will not only serve and hold more cups ~ but they will remain hot longer in the event I want more than one cup during the morning. Great Product! LOVE IT!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee Press

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
TJ70
From: FWB Florida
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time that I have ever tried coffee with a French Press; Wow, the only way to prepare coffee and get the most. I love it and it's easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Press

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Kellie620
From: Ardmore, OK 73401, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my son who is 19 yrs old...It was perfect for him and I was extremely happy with my purchase and the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Didn't know what i was missing

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
rddonel
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you really want to savor your coffee (don't make it if you have to rush to work or the gym) if you can relax and enjoy the flavor of your coffee and take in the new day; brew your coffee and ENJOY.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Artist0Matty
From: Columbia, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple easy design Just what I expected and at a good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This French Press + Caffee Verona = heaven!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
JHaber
From: SW Florida
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sad to think I've lived 50 years without trying French Press coffee. Happy that this was my first try at it. I had a Bunn Home Brewer that I loved and made awesome tasting Caffee Verona but it got moved and cracked in the back and started leaking. I bought a new Bunn but could not get my Verona to taste like it did before so took a chance and tried this press. Wow!! my Caffee Verona taste rich, cocoa-y and wonderful again. Just as good as my old Bunn made except smoother and richer. LOVE it! Great price, so easy to use, you really can't go wrong with this choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not removable glass

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
minokim2512
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the product overall but despite the fact that this french press is exactly the same as the other Bodum 4 cup one, this 8 cup bodum glass is not removable from the plastic cover so I decided to exchange for the smaller one after all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot water + fresh coffee grounds + Environmentally smart = A Good cup of Coffee

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
DDT120
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this press for it's environmental well being and also because it was simple, looked sleek and a press is the best way to enjoy a cup of coffee. As long as you're not one to go slamming this press around your kitchen, this one is great. For $20 you get a great cup of coffee every time and get to help out mother nature. I highly recommend this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Cer1012
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I am a partner at Starbucks and tried this coffee press after the extreme praise from other partners and customers. I can say I am not disappointed. The coffee tastes so good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>