Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup

Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup

A 4-cup coffee press made with 30% post-consumer plastic. More flavorful coffee, better for the planet.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Review 1 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First French Press

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
bulldog
From: California
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'am happy with Starbucks and the quality their providing with this French Press.After using it now for 3 or 4 days,I'am sure it's going to last me for a long time.I couldn't be happier.Produces a great cup of coffee.I would recommend this French Press.It is a 4 cup press and i get 2 regular cups of coffee out of it.If your looking for more you can get 4 cups of coffee from the 8 cup press for a just a little bit more money.Like a 3 dollar difference for this brand.It was shipped to me in perfect condition.This French Press is well built and easy to use.Very durable.Also easy to clean.Just make sure you take care of your metal filter and don't start any small snags on the edge of the filter from your dishcloth.But don't worry it's well built.It's really no big deal I'am having with it,I'am just a perfectionist.The press assembly has four pieces to unassemble and clean.Keep track of how to put the press assembly back together when you clean it.Easy though after you know how.Hope this was helpful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Port Hadlock-Irondale, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, easy to use, always have fresh coffee on hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
tboogs52
From: Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this french press. It is very easy to use, clean and perfect proportion. I bought this to make my caffeine free teccino coffee and what a difference it makes in taste compared to using my Keurig. I love it. Definitely recommend if you are only making a single serve cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Frap2012
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the 2nd french press I own, I am alne s his is the perfect sizw for a large Late. I only use Starbucks coffee with mt expresso maker and french press.
It's a great cofee press and reallly easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee press for the office

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrisB72
From: Maine
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this press for my office so that I could have fresh brewed quality coffee on demand, rather than the lower quality "office" coffee. I have not been disappointed and would recommend this to anyone looking for a one or two person press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect little press

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Patricia
From: Whittier, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not too big, not too small. Perfect for one person and easy to clean. Happy, Happy!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent device. Right size. Well made.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Ischmael
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked around for a french press to bring to work to bring my daily coffeee habit costs down about 90 percent, and this one is the best I found. Aside from the excellent quality, it is easy to clean and just the right size for two fulsome mugs of coffee. Also, the web site was easy to use, and it was delivered quickly. I bought one a few of years ago and it worked great, but I dropped it and broke the glass. The remedy is for me to buy a replacement and be more careful, not to urge any change in the glass contruction. The new one is basicaly the same, with some minor refinememnts to reduce the coffee sediment the gets through the filter, and make it a little easier to keep cleanup, though neither of these issues was a big problem in the first one I got. I could not find it in my local Starbucks stores, whre they only sold the large french press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Previous one was better

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Afghanistan
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my second same Coffe Press; the first one was broken when it was washed.
The only problem the new one has is the filter is not attached the top well, and pressing filter down and pulling up is not easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee press by Bodum

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
kathryn7
From: Danville, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee press works very well. No coffee grounds in your coffee, like some. Good quality, great value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Brittany
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a nice french press and this was it. I love this product and love the great quality! Will definitely be buying again from both Starbucks and Bodum.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
CoffeeLovers
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's not a four cup, it holds more like 2 cups, which can make four small cups of coffee. The black plastic handle comes off the glass part so be careful when washing, we almost broke it before use! I like the price and for just two of us it's great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
djkokomo
From: WI
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, coffee tastes great, and fast. Even my husband wants to use it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Press

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
rosa
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE MY COFFEE PRESS!!!!!!! It makes perfect coffee every time. I am a very happy customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee Press

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Christina
From: Bradenton, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice coffee maker. We had been using an individual cup coffee press for years.
We wanted to add one that would make at least 2 cups or fill a large travel mug.
The coffee doesn't taste quite as good as our individual coffee press, it lets a little bit of bitterness through, but It still makes a nice cup of coffee.
We are happy with our purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Tasting Coffee

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Florida, USA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had heard of a coffee press for years but thought it was much more sophisticated than brewed coffee. But, when I saw the Starbucks Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum, I decided to give it a try. It is the best tasting coffee ever!! I am a fan of coffee presses for life. Would definitely recommend this one. It makes about three cups of coffee, which is great for one person.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brewing!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
moltomezzo
From: Boston
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite method of coffee preparation, and this pot does not disappoint. For me it makes one big 20 oz. cup. Easy to use and clean...this one's a keeper!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Coffee Press...

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
DianaRS
From: Stockton
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It makes awesome coffee and is easy to clean up after. I have the 4 cup which is perfect for one person and the coffee tastes wonderful made with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
BN725
From: Laurence Harbor, Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great press that produces two large mugs of great coffee. First time user. Followed the directions and was amazed with the outcome. Highly recommend this product. Don't forget it requires "coarsely ground" coffee, not the same grind as coffee makers.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect french press

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ThomasB
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect size french press and the price is very nice also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Crema Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and to maintain!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Homersmommy
From: West Bloomfield, MI
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, easy to use and efficient! Cleans up in a minute. Uses recycled plastic. Way to go, Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>