Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup

Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup

The original coffee press with a new polished look. Brews up to 8 cups of rich, flavorful coffee.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 2496%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Review 1 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
DianneE
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love French press coffee, and this press is so pretty!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the Sale Price!!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Escooby
From: Great Falls, MT, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality glass vessel and chrome band pot holder with handle. The very first time, the glass vessel was bound tighter and it has since loosened up to a much nicer fit. The screening filter assembly is very well made and filters the coffee quite nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Tinkerbell125
From: Vancouver, BC
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Very happy with this French Press. Brews great coffee with no grinds!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rach
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best tasting cup of coffee I have EVER had & I drink ALOT of coffee..Very simple to use and the oayoff is like I said like NOTHING ELSE I HAVE EVER HAD♡♡ DO yourself a favor & buy this NOW u wont b sorry!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice coffee press

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
maumau37
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like pressed coffee and this model is working fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
bdtex59
From: Waco, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this French press as a gift. They totally loved it and told me that it was a really excellent press. One that they had been looking for and wanting for a long time. Excellent value, beautiful design and makes the best coffee ever. I should have bought it for myself!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought as Gifts

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KBANDCO
From: Portland
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I rated this item 5 stars as I have never been disappointed with any of Starbucks products. I'm always looking for a bargain and when this went on sale I snapped up 2 of them.. Coffee is much richer when done with a press and I have 2 sons who will appreciate these as a gift. .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French presses are the best

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
RoeKo
From: Mesa, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent French Press. Much better then the glass & plastic one I bought before, that I broke a month later. The glass canister still comes out for cleaning, but with effort, it does not simply slide/fall out like the previous one I purchased. I thought the original price was a bit high but I purchased mine on sale so my price was great!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee thus far

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
svc518
From: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have nothing negative to say about this press. I'm new to brewing coffee this way and can say that the instructions are very clear and concise for the novice. Very thankful it included a measuring spoon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always an excellent press

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
robgman
From: Anacortes, WA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using the Chambord line of Bodum presses for years and simply consider them to be consistently reliable and of the highest of standards.
I've tried several others, even other Bodums but I am sold on the Chambord. For a classic French Press that makes a classic pot of French Pressed coffee, go with Bodum Chambord.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Recalled due to defect

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LEW14
From: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Today 2 things happened: I received this coffee press in the mail AND saw the notice in my local Starbucks that this coffee press has been recalled for defect. Therefore, I never took it out of the box and am hoping Starbucks will pay for the return shipping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Upgrade For Me

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
psedmond
From: Mobile, AL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had two of the entry level French Presses sold by Starbucks (recycled materials) and was somewhat satisfied. After breaking my second, I decided yo try out his one and wow! What an improvement in the taste of the coffee and the quality of the press. Also, there wasn't as much of the sludge as in the other press. I always hated that. I love the impressive look and feel of quality that this press has. You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent produit

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Morgan
From: Reims, France
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rien à redire. excellent produit et bien moins cher que dans le commerce.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coffee maker highy r ecommend it.

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ponojim
From: Long Beach, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This French press is so easy to use and you can only get this taste from a press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fragile!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mrchen911
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got mine and used it every day for the past 3 weeks. The other day I went to use it and the glass was cracked. I really enjoyed the coffee brewed from the press, but now I'm hesitant to replace mine as I didn't even get a full month out of it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my Press

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
arosas
From: central Florida
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been holding onto 2 gift cards for over a year until the website finally accepted payment via gift cards! It's been awesome I've needed one for a year!!! Yeah!
LOVE ME FRENCH PRESS!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Hunter
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase this for a retired 22years of service marine, and he loved it, he can now enjoy his favorite coffee any time he chooses to in the land of the free.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent coffee press

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Lajohn
From: Buffalo, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with my coffee press. It replaced one that was thinner glass and of coarse it cracked. This is heavy duty glass with a sturdy feel to it. It disassembles so you can clean the screen and all parts.The screen is a nice stiff, tight weave so little to no grounds escape This size makes two LARGE mugs of coffee. It's also great for loose tea. I love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Coffee

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
choochee
From: San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never thought I could make good coffee at home, but this French Press proved me wrong. The coffee I've made is so delicious and very easy, as well. I am very happy with my French Press and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good cup of coffee with very little effort. It's easy to use, easy to clean, takes up little space on my counter, and makes the best coffee ever. Plus, it's great looking!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 8 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Roast by a French Press...

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
dahmooren
From: New Hampshire
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use...Course grinding is important for flavour and can be done by my local Starbucks or by the Burr Grinder GVX by Krups for 69.99 (ouch), which is offered on the Starbucks Store website. My regular subscription for French Roast is convenient too and truly the best coffee they regularly have, with reasonable shipping rates. The superb coffee every morning makes the price and routine worth it...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>