Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup

Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup

The original coffee press with a new polished look. Brews up to 4 cups of rich, flavorful coffee.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Review 1 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The "Pound" Sterling of French Presses

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Peetie
From: Chicago
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A low-budget press (not a Bodum) received as a gift was my intro to this coffee prep method. That was followed by purchase of my own entry-level Bodum. Inching up the French Press ladder, now I've reached the pinnacle with Chambord, a practical and aesthetically-pleasing appliance that has made all that climbing worthwhile. The "look," materials, and construction are substantial. It's easier to clean than my cheapos, and, perhaps owing to the heavy glass and tighter sealing capacity, yields a more satisfying brew. So glad I treated myself and took the plunge.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Starfan55
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is super cute and easy to use and clean. The coffee tastes great too! I'm very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good French Press

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
cshaull
From: Birmingham, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like that it is wide and easy to use. Thank you Starbucks for offering this french press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great classy

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
sonny
From: Nottingham
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice coffee pot. Had them before but this one is very nice, looks great and is easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size for a Quick Coffee Break

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MWolfe
From: Afghanistan
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality as expected. First Class materials. Quality design and construction allows for easy cleaning. This is the perfect French Press for those quick afternoon coffee breaks at the office. I particularly like that the design allows the glass container to be raised above the surface, preventing moisture from collecting beneath the press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally i can make a good cup of coffee = ^..^=

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
likestokick
From: Westchester, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
after owning every coffee maker on the market and still not being able to make a good cup of coffee....i decided on a press. i had coffee with friend one day....and they had a press...it was sooo good had to get my own.
its soooo easy!
the only bad thing i can say....i wish i got the larger press :(
i love the press
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Pdorame
From: Pagosa Springs
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it.....I wish now that I'd of bought the larger one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, makes the BEST coffee

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For a little while I really got into the pour over brew method. And while you can make a good cup of coffee with the pour over, it will never be as full and complex as coffee made in a French press. As far as French presses go, Bodum is the gold standard.
This French press is very easy to use. Coarse ground coffee, water just off the boil (195-205 degrees F) and 4 minutes. That's it. The grind of the coffee is critical. If you do not have a burr grinder at home (consistency in the grind is key so avoid a blade grinder if you can as the grounds will be very uneven) then visit your nearest Starbucks and your friendly barista will be happy to grind your coffee on a French press setting.
As for the amount of coffee to water, Starbucks recommends 2 tablespoons of coarse ground coffee per 6 ounces of water. Bodum recommends 1 tablespoon for every 4 ounces of water. Play with these ranges to see what you like best. I go with 2 rounded tablespoons per 8 ounces (slightly more than Bodum calls for). A note about the capacity of this French press. Though it is labeled as a 4-cup capacity, it is in fact a 16-ounce capacity with each "cup" counting as 4 ounces. So, think about the size of your coffee mug and how many mugs worth of coffee you want out of your press. My 20-ounce mug holds one 4-cup press worth of coffee with room for cream and sugar. I enjoy making one cup at a time so this is fine for me. If you want more coffee out of your press then consider the 8 or 12-ounce models. REMEMBER: 1 cup equals 4 ounces for Bodum French presses.
As far as steeping time goes, stick with 4 minutes. Anything less and the flavor won't be there. Go over 4 minutes and your coffee will be bitter. Some fancy coffee types will tell you to wait one minute then stir, or the only start with half the water, or to skim the coffee before pressing... Don't believe the hype. When you pour your hot water into your press be sure to get all the grounds wet (and please be careful, it's hot water!). Use a wooden spoon, wooden coffee stirrer or even a bamboo chopstick to give the grounds a quick stir if not all the grounds got wet. Place the lid on top with the plunger retracted. Wait 4 minutes and slowly plunge. Lastly, enjoy your coffee knowing that you made the best cup of coffee you possibly could.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+83points
83of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JP61
From: Van Buren, AR, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very prompt service and first rate quality! Couldn't be better!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee press

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size for the morning. It starts the day off right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.