Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Syrups & Sauces or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce

Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce

This mocha sauce adds deep, dark chocolate flavor to any coffee beverage.
Overall rating:
3.495 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
25
63 out of 9368%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Review 1 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great taste

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna59
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great addition to my iced coffee or served hot. I would definitely purchase again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Good!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Pittsbughr2014
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Rich, yummy. Makes my coffee even better. Blends well in my drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty, tasty, tasty

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Air23
From: California
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I Made a great choice when purchasing the bittersweet chocolate mocha sauce. It's rich, smooth and has just the right amount of sweetness. Perfecto!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sauce or Powder?

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Mimifitz
From: Va
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have been using Mocha Powder and decided to give the Mocha Sauce a try. This is wonderful dark rich sauce but doesn't compare for a hot mug of mocha.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT addition!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MattF
From: Ramona, CA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Excellent way of making a Mocha at home! I will definitely be getting more when this is gone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmmocha

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Avanders
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have tried the bittersweet sauce as a combo w/ the white chocolate mocha sauce and alone as a hot chocolate... both were excellent and definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bittersweet Mocha Sauce

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
docsue
From: Filer, Idaho
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I am returning this product due to it's ingredients. I do not use products with high fructose corn syrup
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LauraTx
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I've fallen in love with the Starbucks Salted Caramel Mochas but wanted to be able to make them at home. I found the recipe online and ordered the Fontana's bittersweet chocolate mocha sauce and the toffee nut flavored syrup. I don't even have a coffee maker at home, but with my coldbrewed coffee (which I purchase from a local grocery store) and soy milk (which I heat in the microwave and froth in a blender), I am now in heaven. I think my salted caramel mocha is just as good as the original! I'll definitely buy this again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flavor

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
315sherri
From: Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I use it with Starbucks peppermint flavor. It makes a great peppermint mocha!
It's not too sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great addition to coffee

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mhop
From: Rhode Island, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
If you are a chocolate lover and enjoy a little in your coffee then this is a good addition to your home brewing. I use it as a drizzle on my foam and also in my mochas as an extra addition of chocolate flavor! it is def YUMMMY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

High Fructose Corn Syrup Warning!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Brenda921
From: Maple Grove, MN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
There is no ingredient list online for this product and I wrongly assumed the bittersweet would contain low sugar content.
When it arrived I was so happy until I read the following: on the package:
Ingredients: Corn Syrup, water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, sugar, cocoa (processed with akali 13%) Potassium sorbate (preservative E202), Artificial flavor.
Come on! I thought Starbucks was from Seattle aka land of foodie purists. Get back to your roots and improve this product in a wholesome way.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great at home mocha

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsWehr
From: El Paso, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Good flavor. Tastes basically like at the store. I was very disappointed with the container however. The pump doesn't reach the bottom so after using half, the pump no longer worked. So it's frustrating trying to use after. Hard to measure how much you're using. :-/
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This mocha syrup is the worst thing I ever had!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
MochaSF
From: Starbucks Store online
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This product promises to make the most delicious mochas like they make in their cafes, but this syrup tastes really bad. What makes it worse is the container of syrup is enormous and was $20. I'm only able to go to Starbucks once a month as It is, and this syrup purchase set me back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frustrated and disappointed

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
AJJ1
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Don't mind the taste of this product at all, but who came up with the dispenser?!?!?! Once you get half way done with it the dispenser provided doesn't work as it is not long enough to reach past the half way mark of the bottle? Makes no sense at all!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy mocha sauce

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
firewife16
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love love love this addition to my coffee every morning!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just like going to Starbucks

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mmhb1973
From: Portland
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I wanted to be able to recreate my favorite beverage at home and this is the same syrup they use in the stores. Good flavor and a little goes a long way. 1-2 pumps is all I need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delish!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
EGlaw
From: Columbia, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This works beautifully for making cafe mochas at home with my Verismo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

to much chocolate for coffe.would be good for hot cocoa but thats it

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jackie48
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
barista said its what they use for mocha latte's so purchased a bottle only to find out it's for the hot cocoa and the milk chocolate syrup is for the mocha latte's. very unpleasant for coffee stay with the white mocha for all my coffee latte's from now on!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mocha Frappachino

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Nikita4319
From: TX
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Easy to use.. Also Tastes good. I will order again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fontana™ Bittersweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect chocolate

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin3
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is exactly what I was looking for to make my mochas at home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 next>>