Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup

Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup

The original coffee press with a new polished look. Brews up to 12 cups of rich, flavorful coffee.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Review 1 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Many Happy Cups, then no cups at all.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
YorkYorkYork
From: Fayetteville, NC, USA
Gender:male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine device.*
French presses are relatively simple and ingenious little things, but this one is quite lovely to behold, stands out. Every piece is has a solid feel and it all disassembles for thorough cleaning. The Bodum carafe glass is thick and slides snugly into the base.
However, I must mention that mine did break after affording me 2 years of pleasant coffee experiences. Specifically, the glass broke. It was not due to an instance of dropping or banging it. It did crack, and the crack began as a perfectly straight line down the inside of the glass, which caused me to suspect the metal mesh on the plunger.
Looking at my plunger, I did notice the mesh filter unraveling a bit, with a bit of sharp metal wire sticking out along the edge. I concluded that that placing the plunger in the pot was akin to using a glass-cutter. So,simply using a less that pristine filter as intended resulted in a shallow cut in the glass which-after the constant heating and cooling of the french press as it brewed coffee- caused the carafe to eventually break.
!!!
So, if you buy a press like this, it might behoove you to chuck your filter at the slightest hint of damage to the part of the filter that contacts the glass. I've no idea how much it would set you back, but its probably cheaper than replacing the carafe, which would be about $18 each, depending on where you find them avalable.
*I'm reviewing a different color (i.e. red, but still steel [ha!] as shown) of the same size Chambord press. If you buy a different color with the shiny, lacquer-like finish, be aware of the fact that it may chip or crack in a dishwasher, even if the product is described as 'dishwasher safe'. My finish did, but I used an abrasive pad to scrub the finish off the plunger top, which gave my chambord an improved two-tone look. Yeah!
I cannot comment on this new chrome finish.
PS
I implore you to brew loose-leaf tea and herbal tea in your Chambrod (I did!) in addition to coffee. The carafe allows the tea leaves and/or other dried ingredients to expand fully, ensuring that all the deliciousness is pulled from them. Increasing exposure to the solvent (water) is important! Watching tea brew in the large carafe with natural backlighting is as beautiful as watching calm snowfall or a time-lapse of flowers blooming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent produit

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
chepa001
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
c'est un très bon produit et très facille d'utilisation.
je le recommande a tous.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really love this

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shelbes
From: Pinetown, NC 27865, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use and taste better than a dip coffeemaker.Wish I bought one along time ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Yummy Yummy

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kckgriggs
From: Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little nervous to try this French Press out. The directions were very easy to follow. It brewed the BEST cup of coffee I ever tasted. This will stay on my kitchen counter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sky2
From: Toronto, ON, Canada
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it. It's quite heavy to pour it with one hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
RiverPirate
From: Albany, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for a Christmas present so it hasn't been used yet, but the quality is great and the price was reasonable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to make Great coffee at home or on the road

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bogie
From: Helotes, TX
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only coffee maker we have found that can rival my wife's Capressa coffee maker--our Daughter liked it so much she took our original Bodum coffee press with her when she returned to Detroit so this is actually our second one! bogie
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious coffee everytime I use this press!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Lori17
From: Centennial, Colorado
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is wonderful to be able to make a larger pot of pressed coffee enabling both my husband and I to enjoy at least two large cups of coffee together at the same time. Prior to ordering this press, I had to make two pots of coffee.
This is an excellent product and our pressed coffee is the best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time press

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Ladhybug
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok I admit I have been drinking coffee since the 90's nurses do that to stay awake. Over the years I have become a bit prissie about my coffee. SNOOTIE to say the least but my at home experience doesn't have to be just an auto drip. My husband decided to try this press and yes I ground the coffee fresh then went by the enclosed directions. It was easy and delious. By far the absolute best cup of coffee I have ever had. I thought the texture was a bit different then a normal cup of coffee but that could have been something I did. It was a little cloudy but I can not express just how fresh, clean and different this cup of coffee was. I highly recommend this press
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 cup Coffee Press makes for flexibility.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
WildWebWest
From: Grangeville ID
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I enjoy a cup of hot cuban coffee before dinner, with a dash of half and half and whipped cream. We've owned several of the smaller 2 cup coffee presses and over time, along with sloppy handling, they've all broken. But when friends are present, its kind of a pain to brew, pour and prepare 2 cups, clean out the press and then make a second batch. This larger 52 oz 12 cup press is great for flexibility whether its just the two of us, or additional guests. The price was reasonable, especially when adding a few other faves to get FREE SHIPPING. We're being very careful with this coffee press and hopefully we'll have it for many moons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tasting coffee ever

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
GS77
From: Dixon, IL 61021, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first Coffee Press I've owned personally. I have several friends that own them and coffee tastes amazing compared to automatic drip coffee pots. The flavors just pop. They are so crisp and bold. I would definitely recommend this product to any coffee lover.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chambord Coffee Press by Bodum® 12 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Press!

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
BroTick
From: Graham, WA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong! Even with Espresso Roast, in this press, tastes fantastic. Light coffee drinkers (those who remember LiteNote) enjoyed the espresso roast in the press. Have all sizes, but this is my favorite.
Guests are always impressed at how large it is, and by how good the coffee tastes! Gold Coast, Sumatra, Italian Roast and Casa Cielo are all great made in the press. The press makes Starbucks coffees taste great, better than a drip coffee maker by far!
Easy to use, makes great coffee, would recommend this to anyone, especially if you entertain a crowd of 8 - 10 guests. Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.