Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa

Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa

A rich, creamy gourmet hot cocoa, with indulgent chocolate notes to savor.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
49 out of 5589%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Review 1 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich delicious hot cocoa

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
CoffeeLover8904
From: Elk Grove, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this rich chocolate hot cocoa; perfect for cold days at home and a great drink in the afternoon at work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best Hot Cocoa ever

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
NitaG
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
the best hot cocoa . it is better than what they make in the starbucks stores will be wanting more
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cocoa

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
October50
From: Virginia
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Just learned that 2 cups of cocoa a day are recommended for good health. The ingredients are few and natural. The taste is great in water or milk. Creamy rich flavor. I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting hot cocoa.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
dogmom
From: maryland
Gender:female
Wonderful treat after being out in the below zero weather. Warms you up and tastes great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich taste - easy to make!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
cctyger
From: Princeton KY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
I've bought many brands of hot cocoa mix over the years and love the ease of the ones you make with water. I decided to try Starbucks' Gourmet Hot Cocoa and I was not disappointed. It has a much richer taste than most water-mixed cocoas. It was easy to make and delicious! I will re-order this product when I'm ready for more hot cocoa. :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cocoa!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
DebE
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is the best cocoa I have found on the market. My grandchildren asked me to dilute it for them because it is so rich.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife loves it!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Tweed77
My wife always is looking for great hot chocolate and yours is her favorite! Wish you would offer this in package form at our local Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our favorite hot chocolate

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
LGWS
From: North Carolina, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
great flavor in this product. recommended to all lovers of hot chocolate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice cocoa

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MissNicki5
From: National City, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Yes, I enjoyed the gourmet hot cocoa. It is nicely rich and not overly sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Sonnyboy
From: Seattle
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Cocoa dissolves immediately in hot water and does not drop out of solution. Taste is rich and of real chocolate... Not the fake cocoa butter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb product Decadant Chocolate imbibe

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
ThatgirlDeb
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
So Convenient! Just add hot water- Rich and pure and smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like my mom used to make.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Mardell
From: Gold Bar, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I fell in love with this cocoa, My mom made hers just like this. she is 81 now and its to much to make it from scratch, but when I was little she would make a huge pot of it for us 6 kids and toast for after school treat.
Omg it was so good, and all these years she has it made as often as she could for my children and I , but when I found this I told her she didnt have to try anymore as its to hard for her to do. This cocoa is to die for. I now have grandbabies to share this with and toast to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent hot cocoa.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
OSis75
From: Eugene
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great , flavorful hot cocoa. So easy to prepare.
A family favorite .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Old-fashioned Cocoa Flavor!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
ChristieK
From: East Wenatchee, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This dark chocolate cocoa flashed me back to my grandmother's kitchen, when she made it from scratch with grated dark chocolate and fresh milk. It's full-flavored and not too sweet. It's great alone or with coffee for a great mocha.
It's become my favorite hostess gift in the holiday season, but I drink it all year!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average cocoa

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Chelles311
From: Yorkville, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The hot cocoa is okay if you need something to warm you up but I was not that impressed with the taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious hot cocoa

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Lindalee
From: New York, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
So perfect taste. Not too sweet. Excellent.
A great change from coffee every morning.
A wonderful hot drink on our chilly evenings in NY
My family love the smooth taste every time.
Thank you for our favorite cocoa.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST HOT COCOA EVER

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Margaret
From: Lake Stevens, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I did not care for the hot cocoa they sell in their stores, but this hot cocoa - The best ever. I mix it with milk for a creamier hot cocoa even though the directions say to mix with water. Add a little whipped topping and you have a great winter warmer!
Margaret
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Indulgence

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
west757
From: Moorestown, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Starbucks has a real winner here. This hot chocolate mix is outstanding! Frankly I have tried many mixes but this one hits all the right notes. I especially like it using two cappuccino creamers from my Tassimo. A quick whip, some mini marshmallows and wow...Creamy, chocolatey and delicious hot cocoa!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Hot Choc!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
chocaholic
From: Puyallup
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Absolutely the BEST hot chocolate made with water!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Gourmet Hot Cocoa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love Starbucks Hot Chocolate!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen9923
From: Long Island
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
My boyfriend loves Starbucks Hot Chocolate so much that I got him a whole case for Christmas...he was happy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>