Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Syrups & Sauces or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce

Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce

Create instant coffee favorites with this rich and satisfying semi-sweet chocolate sauce.
Overall rating:
2.886 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
16
1 Star
49
62 out of 12948%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Review 1 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dark chocolate lovers, unite!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Trombonegirl
From: Winnipeg, MB
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
I bought this because I had a shot of it at Starbucks, and it was a pleasant surprise. Also, it was on sale. :0) Very dark chocolate flavor but still sweet. It's actually pretty amazing in (soy) milk and on ice cream / bananas. I love it in coffee, though, 'cause it's just a little sweet, and gives it a "not kid-like" chocolate undertone. The pump dispenser is SO much better than the pick-up-and-pour kind -- no dripping or weird sport-bottle top to try and get closed again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
tammy27
From: Myersville, Md.
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Love having this sitting by my espresso machine. 1 or 2 pumps in my cup and I have my excellent tasting mocha. Better then another syrups I've tried.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't like the taste at all

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Lilypad4
From: Walpole, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Don't like the taste at all in my coffee. Tried different amounts
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jeanwilliamson
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great product! Enjoy the taste and it is very versatile.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

exactly what I was expecting

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
gullio
From: Burlington, ON, Canada
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I used to work in a coffee shop so when I was gifted a expresso machine for Xmas this was a must get. Thick meant for mochas and hot chocolate. I find it much less sweet than hot chocolate mixes in a good way. 6 month shelf life. Pumps works like a dream. They sent it by purolator, I would have preferred Canadapost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting syrup

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
hajean
From: Jupiter, Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
When I received the syrup, I immediately made myself a
mocha latte. I have used the syrup for hot chocolate, as an
ice cream sauce and in a milkshake and it is really great tasting! Next I am going to try in my baking. It is a great buy with multiple uses!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, love it

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Paulie
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love the Mocha Sauce will be buying 2 next time I order.
Just wondering how do you get the pump?I was thinking it came with bottle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a perfect mocha latte!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MsChris
From: Palm City, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Finally, I got the perfect chocolate. I went to my local Starbucks and they gave me a pump. Was I supposed to order one online?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Vpaiva
From: Tewksbury, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Just like you get at Starbucks. Tastes great! Works great in all drinks hot and cold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Kk108
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought this hoping to make my own mochas at home. I had previously used the mocha powder, which tasted good, but it was a mess to mix up with hot water separately and then add to the coffee. Unfortunately, this is just chocolate syrup. It doesn't have the dark chocolate taste of the Starbucks mocha. After reading more, I think I should have bought the Fontana bittersweet syrup, but I'm not sure I want to plunk down the cash for it without knowing for sure that it will taste right.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chocolate Lovers Delight

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Dmarie
From: Urbandale, IA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is fabulous tasting mocha sauce and I’ve already used it as a base for several coffee drinks. It has a rich chocolate flavor and just the right amount of sweetness. It’s a good companion to the vanilla and caramel syrup as well. Can’t wait to try it on ice cream next!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a *GREAT* choc syrup

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
buckwheat
From: atlanta
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is the same stuff they use in the shops. 2 or 3 pumps of this in a 1/2 cup milk, steam it to 160 deg, then add 2 shots of French Roast in a big Venti size cup and you've got the BEST Mocha on the planet. This beats any powder, cheap cocoa, or other supermarket brands by a long shot. Each container comes with a really nice pump. Pretty soon SB will realize that they've woefully under-priced this, so I'd grab some up while the getting is good lol
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce in Brownies

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Kreisler
From: Rancho Cordova, Ca., USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I personally do not use the chocolate sauce (caramel) but I do make a Triple Shot Mocha every weekday morning with this product and then her and the dogs make a road trip to the local SB's on the weekends to get the real thing. I will say this is the best tasking sauce to put in brownies, on ice cream, over fried bananas and much more. The container last about 5-6 weeks. We have been buying it for going on 6-7 months and there's no end in sight. Thanks SB's for quality, quantity, taste and consistency.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Thepancakesyrup
From: Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Was hesitant at first due to not knowing if I'd Finish the sauce. I have prior experience with another brand. However, upon tasting this, I no longer think that will be a problem. There should be a smaller option for individual home use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thick and chocolatey

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Francier
From: Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
sinfully good !! I love to make coffee mocha, the grand kids love it in their milk, yummy!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MMMMMMMM!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen99
From: Leduc, AB, Canada
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is awesome for us when we make our iced coffees! Love it! A little sad that it is so big and expires within 4 months of us getting it but I guess we will just have to enjoy a lot of those iced coffees:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JoeA
From: NJ
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This syrup is perfect for coffee drinks. Fast shipping and great taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fontana Semi Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Francelina
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The mocha sauce is a wonderful sauce. I have tried so many others to add to my coffee, and this is the one! Tastes just like Starbucks Mocha. Try it, you'll like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Marianne
From: Richmond, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
From morning mocha addiction to evening dessert drizzle...this takes my chocolate addiction to a new level.
HAPPY!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fontana™ Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mocha Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasteful

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Smycke
From: Fox Point, WI 53217, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Tasteful and smooth. Perfect for making a skinny mocha at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>