Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Syrups & Sauces or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce

Fontana™ Caramel Sauce

A pump of rich, buttery caramel sauce from this bottle makes any coffee beverage into a decadent treat.
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
296 out of 32791%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Review 1 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fontana™ Caramel Sauce

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Frski
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Love the Caramel Sauce, makes for the perfect caramel macchioto. Arrived sooner than expected & I would hope I would have no problems returning it (not that I could go without my drinks for that long!) Would highly recommend buying!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

taste good on everything

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
whatthefrapp
From: usa
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
It taste just like the drizzle on caramel frappe. Only downfall is the corn syrup in it and it has an expiration date that is due to expire this summer. So ive only had it for 3 months and cant finish it by then.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
kimjones322
From: Michigan
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This is the best caramel ever!!! I love the salted caramel mochalatte. Now I have it at home. Luv Starbucks! !! !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Carmel sauce!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cafequeen
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This stuff makes a good cup of coffee even better. Wish they sold the smaller bottles in the stores still.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect carmel

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
sbuxlvr
From: phoenix, az
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
This has to be my 20th time over the last 4 years ordering caramel from starbucks online. It is delicious and perfect every time. Comes with a pump too. Perfect for my carmel machiattos
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT TASTING

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SHELLEYP22
From: Fort Washington, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
THE BOTTLE LOOKED LIKE IT WAS USED ALL IN ALL IT IS GREAT
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caramel Sauce

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Kennedy3896
From: Hainesport, NJ
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love, love, love this caramel sauce! Everyone should order this in hopes to mimic your own Caramel Macchiato
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't ask for better

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Air23
From: California
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I'm so glad that I purchased this item, the quality and taste is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Manning
From: Taylor, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
It came in mail very fast I love the brand but expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this caramel sauce!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Lindyb
From: Dublin, OH, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This is the second time I've purchased this Fontana Caramel Sauce. I make my own Caramel Macchiatos at home with my espresso machine. Mine taste just as wonderful as they do when I buy them at the Starbuck stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunate Experience

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bjones
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I unfortunately spent almost $30 total on this product (they won't sell it in stores) and upon receipt realize the expiration date is 3 months from the time I received it.
It's a rather large jug of caramel sauce, so not sure how Starbucks thinks you can consume it all in a few months.
Disappointing to say the least given the price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so rich

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
KaryEllen
From: Clinton Arkansas
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I think this is good, the flavor is good but it could be even richer. It's to settle. I was expecting a richer ,thicker, creamier product. It taste good but the flavor is not strong enough. To mild.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mztt
From: Wyoming, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is the very best caramel ever. Buttery, creamy, and extremely tasty. I like to make ice caramel coffee drinks at home all year round, and this is a must. Love love love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummie

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Trombonegirl
From: Winnipeg, MB
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Like butterscotch, but more carmel-y. Great on ice cream. The pump is so easy and there's zero drip or clean-up-- a bonus. In coffee, it's just sweet enough, and the milk in the caramel gives enough smoothness that it takes the edge off of the cup, without requiring milk or other sugar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tastes SO GOOD!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
shelda66
From: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Use it to make my own home made macchiato's (both hot & iced) and it's so good. Also great over icecream. It's very versatile.
My only wish was it was shipped with a longer best before date. I received it April 2 and it's best before was in July. I would have expected more than 3 months for this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Caramel Macchiato!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
zhazhini
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is great stuff! The bottle came with a pump - very handy. The flavor is very close to real caramel & also Starbucks. The only thing missing that I really wanted was the nutritional data. Maybe institutional products like this are not required to have them. I wanted to compare the carbs to sugar. Two pumps in my 12oz cup of coffee is sweet enough to substitute for the 2 teaspoons of sugar I usually take. But is it better or worse? I would recommend this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Macchiato at home

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeejunkieloveit
From: brookfield, wi
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I just received this. It is outstanding! Great for carmel macciato at home and great as an ice cream topping or baking carmel. I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the DIY anytime, any day!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MBranch17
From: Omaha
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I was so happy when I saw that you were able to purchase the caramel sauce that is used for the Starbucks Macchiato. It is great to have at home for any time of the day or night. It is great to add a little something to over drinks too. We use Starbucks Espresso and Starbucks Hot Cocoa at home and the caramel sauce is a great addition to both! I did purchase a smaller squeeze bottle to use for the caramel. It makes it easier to use for drizzle on top of your favorite drink! Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Bailey16
From: Colorado
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Smooth,rich,creamy. Love having my very own bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best caramel topping!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
RickityK
From: Pensacola Beach, FL, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
We have a cottage in Canada on an island where we spend the summer. It is unfortunately about 70 miles to the nearest Starbucks so I have learned to make Carmel Macciatos (sp?) at home since we only go into town about every 12 days. There is no other caramel that can measure up - or vanilla syrup either. The carmel is great over ice cream and fresh fruit too. Doesn't last long in our house. Thanks Starbucks for making it available via your online store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>