Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Syrups & Sauces or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce

Fontana™ Caramel Sauce

A pump of rich, buttery caramel sauce from this bottle makes any coffee beverage into a decadent treat.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
289 out of 32090%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Review 1 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't ask for better

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Air23
From: California
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I'm so glad that I purchased this item, the quality and taste is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Manning
From: Taylor, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
It came in mail very fast I love the brand but expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this caramel sauce!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Lindyb
From: Dublin, OH, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This is the second time I've purchased this Fontana Caramel Sauce. I make my own Caramel Macchiatos at home with my espresso machine. Mine taste just as wonderful as they do when I buy them at the Starbuck stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunate Experience

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bjones
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I unfortunately spent almost $30 total on this product (they won't sell it in stores) and upon receipt realize the expiration date is 3 months from the time I received it.
It's a rather large jug of caramel sauce, so not sure how Starbucks thinks you can consume it all in a few months.
Disappointing to say the least given the price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so rich

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
KaryEllen
From: Clinton Arkansas
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I think this is good, the flavor is good but it could be even richer. It's to settle. I was expecting a richer ,thicker, creamier product. It taste good but the flavor is not strong enough. To mild.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mztt
From: Wyoming, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is the very best caramel ever. Buttery, creamy, and extremely tasty. I like to make ice caramel coffee drinks at home all year round, and this is a must. Love love love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummie

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Trombonegirl
From: Winnipeg, MB
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Like butterscotch, but more carmel-y. Great on ice cream. The pump is so easy and there's zero drip or clean-up-- a bonus. In coffee, it's just sweet enough, and the milk in the caramel gives enough smoothness that it takes the edge off of the cup, without requiring milk or other sugar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tastes SO GOOD!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
shelda66
From: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Use it to make my own home made macchiato's (both hot & iced) and it's so good. Also great over icecream. It's very versatile.
My only wish was it was shipped with a longer best before date. I received it April 2 and it's best before was in July. I would have expected more than 3 months for this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Caramel Macchiato!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
zhazhini
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is great stuff! The bottle came with a pump - very handy. The flavor is very close to real caramel & also Starbucks. The only thing missing that I really wanted was the nutritional data. Maybe institutional products like this are not required to have them. I wanted to compare the carbs to sugar. Two pumps in my 12oz cup of coffee is sweet enough to substitute for the 2 teaspoons of sugar I usually take. But is it better or worse? I would recommend this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Macchiato at home

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeejunkieloveit
From: brookfield, wi
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I just received this. It is outstanding! Great for carmel macciato at home and great as an ice cream topping or baking carmel. I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the DIY anytime, any day!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MBranch17
From: Omaha
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I was so happy when I saw that you were able to purchase the caramel sauce that is used for the Starbucks Macchiato. It is great to have at home for any time of the day or night. It is great to add a little something to over drinks too. We use Starbucks Espresso and Starbucks Hot Cocoa at home and the caramel sauce is a great addition to both! I did purchase a smaller squeeze bottle to use for the caramel. It makes it easier to use for drizzle on top of your favorite drink! Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Bailey16
From: Colorado
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Smooth,rich,creamy. Love having my very own bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best caramel topping!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
RickityK
From: Pensacola Beach, FL, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
We have a cottage in Canada on an island where we spend the summer. It is unfortunately about 70 miles to the nearest Starbucks so I have learned to make Carmel Macciatos (sp?) at home since we only go into town about every 12 days. There is no other caramel that can measure up - or vanilla syrup either. The carmel is great over ice cream and fresh fruit too. Doesn't last long in our house. Thanks Starbucks for making it available via your online store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It tastes great!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Deirdre736
From: Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA 91355, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
We purchased this because when we ask for extra, extra carmel in our frappuccino drinks, they skimp a lot and only use a little, so we decided to bring our own carmel to add in the car. Ha Ha… we are hard core starbucks drinkers. Probably visit daily or more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fontana™ Caramel Sauce

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Flemt1
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased this sauce so I could attempt to make Carmel macchiato's at home to save some money. I am surprised how good this is. I would recommend this product for sure :o)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting syrup

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sueab49
From: Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Easy to pump out and tastes fantastic. Love the ease that it blends with the milk pods and expresso to make a delicious latte.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kind of flavoring

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie2
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This syrup rivals the in-store coffee experience with the benefit of home use. You can add it to hot or cold coffee drinks for a special flavor boost and would be great on ice cream, cookies or pretty much anything! Handy pump bottle- no mess- just awesome caramel flavor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its OK

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Pat70
From: Boston area
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I bought the carmel to save on the extra .60 cents my soy cappuccino (with carmel on top) used to cost me.
I have some in a small honey bear that I can bring with me to the store. I felt so wasteful paying extra for the soy and then the carmel too. Now I feel just a bit less guilty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and don't normally like Carmel sauce

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DukeofMN
From: Minneapolis MN
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Awesome and don't normally like Carmel sauce but this ones the bomb
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fontana™ Caramel Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME!!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
redsonja33
From: Compton, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
It was soo cool when I received this item. I couldn't believe it was at my doorstep in a matter of days. When I opened my package it was like a kid in a candy store. I immediately thought I worked at Starbucks. It's the same camel at the stores.DELICIOUS.A good size for a good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>