Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea

Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea

Fine fresh-tasting, spring-harvested green teas from China.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 989%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Review 1 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Green Tea

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
sg2407
From: Chandler, AZ
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I drink 2 cups of green tea every morning. It starts my day. I wish that my local Starbuck stores carried the bulk bags rather than the tea bags.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
chevy
From: AZ
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I became familiar with Tazo green tea in a Starbucks "cafe", but the product that I ordered from you does not taste the same as the Tazo green tea I had in your store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Tasty Green Tea

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
sue47
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I really enjoy drinking this tea as it is light and does not have a heavy taste. I actually prefer this flavor over Zen green tea with lemongrass and spearmint. If you enjoy green tea you will enjoy the flavor of this green tips loose green tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Value!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
teacollector345
From: Westfield, MA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
When you buy the sachets in the stores, you are only getting 0.95 ounces of tea. When you buy the loose leaf tea from the online store, you get over nine times as much tea for only double the price! What an awesome value!
About the product: this is a decent Mao Feng green tea. The leaves are in great condition (mostly whole, rather than cut and torn to bits like in tea bags). When I performed a tasting, I noted flavors of sweet rice, freshly-cut grass, and crisp, steamed vegetables. Though its fragrance may be underwhelming, it more than makes up for it in taste! It is enjoyable (and recommended) unsweetened, and it pairs beautifully with something like honeydew melon or sweet apples.
Conclusion: you simply can't beat this value. It ships quickly, the tea is of excellent quality, and it more than satisfied my high expectations. If you are looking for a smooth, delicious, and straightforward green tea, look no further.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

set up was easy except...

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
starbucksallday
From: Meridian ID
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The tea is SUper however when I signed up I wanted to make sure it got attached to my gold card to receive my "pointss" for purchase and I have still not been able to figure that out. While I feel the Gold Card is a bit Minor in reference to what I spend monthly at your store (stores) I don't want to loose any points Please help me to correct this
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: White Lake, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Perfect with the ice tea pitcher I purchased from this site. Love the tea, easy to make and tastes great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Airman
From: Temecula, CA, USA
This was a great buy and shipping was good! Recomended to anyone who needs a winter antioxidant boost!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delightful blend

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I purchased this tea out of frustration and was glad I did. I was looking for an alternative to the wide variety of flavored or infused teas typically found in the aisles of our typical ‘western’ grocery stores. I have found some wonderful teas in the local Chinese markets but, sadly I don’t know what I’m buying half the time. Enter this Tazo tea! I enjoy it as an afternoon or evening libation or with dinner. Best of all it is offered as a loose leaf tea so I can select the strength, I desire. The reasonable price is a real plus, too. Enjoy, friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® China Green Tips Loose Leaf Green Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than the bags

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Ben L
From: BEDFORD, MA
This has a rich ""green"" flavor (some might call it
""vegetal""). The bags are completely bland by comparison.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.