Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea

Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea

A rich, robust decaf blend of black tea, cinnamon, cardamom, black pepper & spices.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 1392%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Review 1 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very soothing tea, for those cold winter morning!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
moj98
I love the decaf chai in the morning! It's decaf, but with the spices that it has, it really perks you up!
and it's good with or without milk/cream!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

liked it

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
teafreak2
From: Los Angels, CA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I enjoyed the taste. I had good last tea time in 2013 with my co- workers. Actually some of them decided to order this item at store!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got this for my Daughter. And she loves it.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
amdale101
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
My daughter loves the taste of this tea. So I will get more as time go by.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing; a weak herbal tea with no spice

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
NOVAcustomer
From: Vienna, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I used to enjoy Verona coffee and Tazo's chai tea bags before my doctor advised me to cut out all caffeine, so I was excited when Tazo came out with a decaf chai--so excited that I bought 5 boxes thinking it could be my morning tea. Unfortunately this just tastes like a flowery rooibos herbal tea with no spice or strength to it, even when I use 2 or 3 bags per cup; I don't taste any of the spices that distinguish chai from other teas. The description on this website doesn't mention rooibos but on the box it's the second ingredient. I have found other chai decaf teas which are much more satisfying and interesting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Decaf Tea

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Snoopy
From: Southern California
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love having 1-2 cups of Decaf Chai Tea each night. I t's a great way to wind down and go to sleep.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the taste of the decaf chai

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Col0
From: Sydney ,NS
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The decaf chai tea has a wonderful aroma and a satisfying taste without the caffeine. I love the flavours and it is by far my most favorite cup of tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tea. Guilt free pleasure.

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Nancy58
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Only one complaint. Can not find it in regular stores. I have several friends also looking for it and not finding it at regular stores. I have to order it directly from Starbucks .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Decaf Chai

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
LynG
From: Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love Chai tea but need to have decaf in the afternoon and evening. This tea is perfect...hard to find in the grocery store or even the Starbucks but the website always seems to have it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes the best hot tea ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
TxRef40
From: Amarillo, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
I know... Decaf... What's the point? Well when your doctor says cut back on the caffeine, you do what you have to. I was at a conference and suffering from a terrible sore throat. The Tazo decaf chai tea was the only thing on the coffee bar that was decaf. I have to tell you, I have NEVER been a fan of spiced tea... But I really needed something to soothe my throat so I selected it. I was astonished to find just how much I liked this tea. That was two years ago and I have been buying and using it ever since. Not only is it a great product, my order was delivered to my door in just three days from the time I ordered it. Getting great service along with a great product is as close to perfect as it gets. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love chai tea!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Jade4142
From: Burns, WY 82053, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I can't do caffeine because it makes my heart go bang bang instead of thippity thippity. So imagine my delight when I find treasures like this. Starbucks Chai tea without the caffeine!
I savor this tea when I buy it. One precious teabag a day and no more! Because I'll run out too soon if I have more than that!
But my favorite dream is me swimming in a warm lake full of Starbucks Chai Tea, and sometimes just floating.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Decaf Chai

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JulesNyc
From: New Yotk City
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Now all starbucks needs is Decaf Awake & I'm set!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice for decaf

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
hallidie h
From: SEATTLE, WA
nice tangy taste. the cafinated version is even better but this is nice for late
afternoons etc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Decaf Chai Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flavor leaves something to be desired...

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Donna R
From: Buffalo, NY
I love my decaf tea''s, but I have had the TAZO Long Leaf Chai and the
flavor is spicier, there is clove or something that stands out when prepared as Chai is
suppose to be with milk/creme and sugar. This decaf version the flavor gets lost in the
preparation. I believe the price is neither good or bad. I have some other TAZO''s I
would pay double for-
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.