Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea

Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea

This bright green tea blend has a kick from ginger & a sweet note of pear.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 1688%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Review 1 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tea with a punch

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Geekyj19
From: Mead, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I brewed this tea today and has the punch of ginger, but the sweet note of pear following behind. I would recommend to drink this with your dinner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Redrori
From: Michigan, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Has a nice bright, yet smooth taste, with an amazing aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I absolutely love this tea!!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
UmmAmaya
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
If you like Green Tea, you will love it with a hint of Ginger…
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Taste mouldy

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Linb
From: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Bought this tea on Oct 28, 2013. Best before 06-Jul-2015 labelled on the box. But it tastes mouldy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like this product

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
NOLABarbXO
From: New Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I really like this tea but disappointed you cannot get it in the stores. Only available online.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
TeaSeeker
From: Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Excellent,... everything promised,...this tea delivered
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing stand-alone tea

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kire
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I bought this having no prior experience with the tea. Being a more than daily tea drinker I was pleasantly surprised with it. This is not a tea that I would have with a meal or a strong tasting snack. It is quite strong and unique in flavor, so I highly recommend it as a post meal, or standalone tea. I tend to have it in the evenings before bed.
Overall, I would highly recommend it! Very much worth it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tea for those who are normally don't like Green Tea

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
GingerMe
From: Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I drank this tea years ago, for years until they pulled it out of stores. So glad SB still has it online!!! I wish you could find this in grocery stores, the ones in store are too limited of a selection! They would be making money from me for sure if they had it there. I normally don't like green tea because the flavor is too light tasting for me. This tea however has the perfect blend, the ginger just slides down your nasal passages and throat ...just soo good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Green Ginger Tea.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
jackson70
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Love ginger as well green tea. Combining the two together is simply genius in my book. Taste great with soy milk. Thanks TAZO.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy and Soothing Green Tea

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
jamaintherockies
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love this tea. Soothing, tasty, a light pick-me-up. Wish packages were available in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great rich taste

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
ezcoflv
From: upnocflvr
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I'm enjoying a cup of my tazo green ginger tea! bold flavor, invigorating taste.. perfect for a snowy afternoon in upnorth Michigan .. wonderful pairing..ginger & pear .. try a cup!! perfect to curl up with!! this has made me a tea lover too!! eztealv
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a great taste

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Peanuts
From: Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
It doesn't taste like Giner tea. The flavor is very weird.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Husband LOVES it I don''t

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: YUKON, OK
I gave it three stars as my husband would give it 5 and I would give it a 1. TOO
ginger for me. GREAT for him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tea

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Eric N
From: TREMONTON, UT
Good tea, but I am a little sensitive to ginger. This had a mild ginger taste so
it didn''t bug me, but I can''t drink a lot of this tea in one
setting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our use of ginger tea

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Shirley A
From: Winchester, OH
We use the green ginger tea while making a pitcher of iced tea. We use 4 regular
black tea bags and one ginger tea bag. It gives our tea a hint of fruity taste and
enhances the flavor of the whole pitcher of tea. We use Luiziane black. tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Green Ginger Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish Green Ginger was available at the stores

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth E
From: Cheyenne, WY
Glad I can still obtain Green Ginger by ordering it online, but wish it was
available at the local Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.