Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tea or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea

Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea

A breakfast-style black tea of malty boldness & bright flavor, invigorating any time of day.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
22 out of 2492%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Review 1 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awake is my favorite

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
VelcroTheCat
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
The perfect cup of tea. Hot tap water in a dirty cup. Microwave for 2:22. Let steep for 30 seconds. Squeeze bag and toss. Add ice cube. Drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love this tea!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
thepagerchick
From: West Palm Beach
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I really love this tea and it is a great wake me up alternative to coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pretty good if you disregard the instructions

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
teadrinkerBrem
From: teadrinkerbrem
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
IMHO the instructions for brewing Tazo teas are written by people who prefer coffee to tea. If one uses twice the water, (no hotter than 210,) and brews it no longer than 3 minutes, this is a good cup of tea. The first cup of tea that I bought from a Starbuck's store tasted like grass clippings. Too many tea leaves, over-heated water, and brewed for too long. One might as well go lick lawnmower blades.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can't believe you changed the recipe

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tonin
From: Riverside, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I loved the awake tea, please bring back the original recipe it was bolder and better tasting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Iffy
From: Brampton, ON, Canada
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love this tea, it is part of my daily breakfast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shockingly fast delivery; store-bought quality

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
RJFPulkrabek
From: Oxford, MS
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I was shocked when I received the package just two days after I ordered it. That kind of speed of delivery just made a loyal customer out of me. And of course, the tea quality is just as good as going to the store and getting it made for you... just a lot cheaper!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will buy again !!!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SoakyWet
From: Puerto Rico
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
A really great tasting black tea no sharp acid taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a lovely tasting tea

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ruthee
From: ND
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I will most likely buy this tea again..I love all Tazo teas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drink it almost every morning!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Sunshine31
From: Seattle area
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Strong, variety and depth of flavor, not bitter. My way to greet the day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite wake-up tea

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Angel01
From: Pennsville, NJ
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I was unaware the box had changed and almost thought I was delivered the wrong product. The box seen online is the old one, I assume.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite tea

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JavaChipJunkie
From: oHIo
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Nice strong flavor to mix with my favorite lemonade water. I love making my own black iced tea lemonade.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who Knew I liked Black Tea...

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
GingerMe
From: Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Bold and strong, just the way i like it. It tastes good alone, and when I'm wanting a sweeter side, I just add a touch of milk and honey. I never thought i liked black tea, I would always see people drinking it and just though "EWwww, how flavorless that looks". But OHHH was I wrong. I drink this tea once a day or once every other day...I am hooked. Great alternative for coffee drinkers wanting to slow down on the coffee...I'm an espresso girl and heart, and this tea does me justices!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tasting tea

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
donwil
From: Downey, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I enjoy the flavor of the Tazo teas...I prefer the tea bag to loose tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Tea!!!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Laura53
From: York, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Once I started drinking TAZO teas you could immediately taste the difference in the flavor and the strength. I never went back to the competitors tea I previously bought (gave them away). The flavor and the strength of the TAZO tea bags are the best. My Sisters and Mother have also become TAZO lovers. Awake is my favorite, hot or cold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious tea

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
dj1973
From: Maine
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love Tazo Awake tea - it is rich and invigorating, a perfect morning pick-me-up. My only complaint is that the bags are bit different than those you get when you order a cup of this at a Starbucks location. But I do not in any way regret my purchase of this most enjoyable tea, and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys strong, dark tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting tea

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
JulesNyc
From: New Yotk City
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It is the most flavorful tea on the market. I drink at least 3 cups a day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was dissapointed.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
1teawolf
From: columbus, oh
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I was disappointed when you changed the rexcipe for this tea. It originally had cacoa as well as a couple other ingredients which lent itself to a heavenly aroma and flavor. Please return it to the original recipe.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tea

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
ld70
From: Cayce, SC, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is a wonderful tea. Drink it first thing in the AM last thing at night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice relaxing tea.

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
julie
From: weed ca
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I really enjoy the tea and the delivery was fantastic, the shipping got here in like 4 days, great service. I will be ordering again. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Filterbag Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Belton, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love this tea so much! It is really good with a little bit of sugar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>