Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Guatemala Casi Cielo®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Starbucks.

Guatemala Casi Cielo®

A heavenly coffee from Latin America with a rich flavor, smooth body and cocoa finish.
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
174 out of 17898%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Review 41 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stock Casa Cielo year-round.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
shbeatty
From: Mobile,AL
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love, love, love Casa Cielo coffee and wish that you would carry it year-round!!!!!!! Then, I wouldn't have to buy in bulk and hold for months, which I am sure reduces the flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-20points
3of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven in a cup, better than Christmas Blend!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rucrazyaussi
From: Houston, TX
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The Christmas blend was my favorite, til I found this blend. I'm sitting here sipping it now, and I know today will be a great day!
Full flavored, but not bitter, smooth, like a cup of heaven. I didn't know it was comming out til yesterday I stepped away from my desk to run to starbucks and refresh my coffee, when I saw this bag sitting there... I opted to get a bag rather than a cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Coffee By Far

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Qrnova
From: Washington, DC, USA
Casi Cielo is rich, smooth, flavorful, and robust. I've been drinking coffee for a half century and have never found a better blend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
combie44
From: Cedar City, Utah
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
One of the best coffees, I always buy several bags.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The absolute best

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
MC55
From: Arkansas
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This the best coffee Starbucks offers and should be available year round
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casi Cielo Coffee

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
susan60
From: Ennis, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
We love the casi cielo coffee. We buy enough pounds every year to have enough to last the entire year. It is the best tasting coffee for brewing. Thank you so much for this coffee. The website is great and we received our order from Starbucks very quickly. We will order again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious!!!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Georgie
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I love this coffee! Every year I wait for the time when Casi Cielo is available to enjoy this delicious and sweet coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unique taste

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
skrohn215
From: Northlake, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
As someone that normally drinks dark and full bodied coffee (Sumatra, etc), Guatemala Casi Cielo was a change of pace. Nonetheless, it certainly comes as advertised and is very good in it's own right. This coffee has a very unique and distinctive (fruity) after taste that is very pleasant. I gave it 4 stars, not 5, because it's not the full body I was expecting. That said, it's definitely worth trying out for any fine coffee lover.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET IT BEFORE ITS GONE

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
JITRS
From: FOND DU LAC, WI
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
HAD TO ORDER 5lbs AS SOON AS IT SHOWED UP AGAIN. IT USUALLY DOESN'T STAY AROUND LONG. I WAIT FOR THIS ALL YEAR. IT TRULY IS HEAVENLY. ITS A SHAME THE COST KEEPS GOING UP EVERY YEAR I HOPE THE COST INCREASES ARE HELPING THE GROWERS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't tell the difference between 2011, and 2012. Still tastes great.

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
skobi1
From: Norfolk, ON, Canada
Gender:male
Age:55-65
I still have several unopened bags of Casi dated best before July 30/2011 . Stored them in glass jars in a freezer. The 2012 roast look the same as the 2012. Aside from the fact that the 2011 beans aren't as oily, they both have the same great taste. I have been buying Casi for the last 3 years and have always been a fan of it. I drink about 4 cups a day on average. The only complaint I have is that here in Canada they have raised the price again to $18.95 from $17.95 last year .It woudn't bother me but I understand that this year there is suppose to be a global glut of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is "Almost Heven"!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JABEL
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is the BEST coffee I have ever had. I receive so many compliments every time I serve it. This is my favorite of all your products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Bigmo
From: Kodak
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I buy as much as I can because it is a sad day in my household when our supply is exhausted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite coffee ever!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Lin10
From: Elk Grove Village
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Casi Cielo is the best tasting coffee I have ever tasted. I look forward to its season every year!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee in the world!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
jhmcdaniel
From: Brunswick, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I am a big coffee drinker, straight up black. Last year I found the best coffee that I have ever tasted, Casi Cielo from Starbucks. I have to say that I was not a Starbucks fan until I tasted this coffee and have been hooked ever since. I bought 5 bags the first day it came back out and will continue to store up so I can have Casi Cielo coffee all year long. I was so excited about this coffee coming back out I told a group of women that I meet with every week. The next week we made a pot and everyone loved it so much we made another pot. The ladies that came in later that day even commented about the coffee tasting so good. Thanks Starbucks !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome coffee

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Mel89
From: Birmingham, AL, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Awesome blend! I love Casi Cielo and wish it was available year round. Smooth and not bitter. Love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casi Cielo

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
joanne
From: Daphne, AL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
All year I anticipate the arrival of Casi Cielo. It's smooth, rich flavor is well worth waiting for!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best blend by far

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Twinmom
From: Tennessee
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is the best tasting coffee I have ever tasted. I don't normally drink coffee black, but this one is good enough that I could. So smooth, so good!
You won't be disappointed in this one. I wish it was available year round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
astraart
From: Center Lovell, ME
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I am not a big coffee drinker but this one has a great taste. It is like having a cup of coffee after dinner at an upscale restaurant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect tasting coffee

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Chris12
From: Kennebunk, ME, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I wish you had this coffee all year long! I think it is the perfect blend of beans and brew - not too mild not too bold. Thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Blend!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Dolly
From: Milton, Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I usually drink Espresso blend, love it. But this Casi Cielo is a really nice brew to switch off from the Espresso, I am disappointed that I can't purchase this all year long, I go thru at least two bags of coffee a week! Plus I stop at our local Starbucks too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>