Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chai

Chai

A rich, robust blend of black tea, cinnamon, cardamom, black pepper & spices.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chai
Review 1 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice flavor & spices

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Clover99
From: Palm Coast, FL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love chai & tea, especially latte. Starbucks is the best
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great in refillable K-Cup

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Ducky813
From: Spartanburg, SC, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I you have a Keurig get the refillable K-cup and put this tea in it. Economical and tastes great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Above average flavor

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Antmann
From: Galesburg, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
This is absolutely the best chai tea I have ever tried, and I have tried quite a lot. Very rich and bursting with flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
gramps
From: San Francisco bay area
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Over time I have tried many tea types, narrowing slowly to pefering Chai as my "tea ordinaire", that is, daily first choice. Of the many chai brands available Tazo is my first choice for taste as well as price (Numi is a close second:-)
My question is, can Tazo loose chai be used to make "sun tea". That is, put loose tea in a clear glass container, fill with cold water, place in a sunny location out or indoors...let steep to taste.
Any one tried this method? Results?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Delectable When Brewed Strong!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
grandste
From: Petoskey, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love Tazo black Chai loose leaf tea! I had to give up coffee in 2005 when I developed a tendency for an ulcer. I couldn't imagine a moment in a day without a cup of great coffee. But, switching to Chai made it easy. You may think that a spicey tea would be worse for the stomach, but, no, not in the least.
There is a well-rounded smoothness to Tazo's loose leaf tea. (While the Tazo tea bags are great, too, nothing beats loose leaf, loose spice teas for richness in flavor). I am a diabetic, so I use Fat Free 1/2 & 1/2, and sucralose (or Monk Fruit) sweetener. The tones are hints of clove and cinnamon, but very strong overtone of anise spice and cardamon pepper (whole pepper corns are in the loose leaf version) comes through.
Out of all the black chai Teas I have tasted, nothing beats Tazo for flavor (yeah, that's subjective, for certain). I have tried the other premium competitors, including custom-blends from tea shoppes, but, again, for me, this is the Nexus. (Don't even bother with the other mainstream tea companies' bland attempts to create a chai tea; they fall so far from Tazo's mark).
About me: I'm senior citizen from the midwest and am an executive for a very successful networking company. I am also a senior analyst for the University of Michigan.
Tazo cranks my shaft and gets me moving in the morning. I brew it STRONG!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yuuummm. Like better than bags...both are good.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
grams
From: TX
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Fun to experiment with addiitional spices, but excellent on it's own!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chai
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs more bite and stronger tea flavor

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
armstrongcj
From: NY
I prefer the taste profile of the cheaper Tazo Chai bags. The reasons I like the bags better is I like the spicy bite and stronger black tea flavor. The loose is decent when I open my spice rack and add to it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
halninek
From: Redmond, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Great balance, this is a tea I crave. Delicious with steamed milk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.