Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Syrups & Sauces or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup

Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup

A 1-liter bottle of cool, sweet peppermint syrup to flavor your coffee or mocha at home or the office.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 2696%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Review 1 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes great & I can enjoy my favorite Starbucks drinks at home

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
redhead12
From: ILLINOIS, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I really enjoy a nice hot Peppermint Mocha every now and then, and this syrup is great. Plus, I get to stay home and save money! It is quite strong so I don't need to use very much, about 1 pump for a 12 ounce Peppermint Mocha. Very tasty and if you like to get a peppermint mocha from Starbucks, I recommend purchasing this so you can make it at home instead!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Peppermint Flavor

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PrincessCupcake
From: The Caffeinated Pacific Northwest
Gender:female
This syrup is not what one might fear, which would be an overpowering, sticky melted candy cane mess. No, this stuff tastes wonderful! It is a very subdued peppermint flavor that tastes just awesome in coffee, tea, or hot chocolate.
Be prepared for a runny consistency; it is not as t hick as you might think it would be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would have been 5 stars, but...

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
DuderAZ
From: Chandler AZ
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
CONS: 1) ugly plastic bottle w/ WHITE (not black as pictured) pump is tall and has to sit out on counter 2) expensive
PROS: 1) taste - it's delicious and tastes just like the stores
The syrup is more runny than expected. Be sure to remove the entire collar (not just cap) before placing the pump (otherwise it leaks when pumping). Works beautifully w/the mocha powder...my favorite drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR HOT CHOCOLOATE

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
phoenix
From: TW
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
PERFECT FOR HOT CHOCOLOATE. Hope can import to Taiwan.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite syrup

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
LovelyP
From: Ithaca, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is my first syrup order from Starbucks, it's minty, really cool and sweet, and light up the coffee, make it really tasty. It's one of my favorite so far and can keep it for so long. Some time I added this syrup in hot tea, too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shlef life

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Donna
I really enjoy the Peppermint Syrup. I don't live or work anywhere near a Starbucks so having the peppermint at home is great.
The only thing is I got it in March and the best by date is June. I'm the only one in my house using it so more then half the bottle will end up in the trash. I called about the short shelf life but was told to use it anyway. I also check the bottles in the store and they have 7 months, so I know I was sent and older bottle. That's kind of a bummer and because of that I will not buy it again. : (
No, I do not recommend this product.
+38points
54of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Starbucks at Home

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
FrinkTL
From: Albany, NY
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Now that my office moved to a location without a nearby Starbucks, this has been one of my best purchases this year. Now I can have my peppermint mocha about as close as the average person can get to the real thing that Starbucks is so wonderfully adept at making for me.
The bottle was wonderfully and snugly wrapped in bubble wrap along with the pump (inside the bubble wrap instead of loose in the box).
Two Words of Caution:
1. The bottle is VERY tall with the pump inserted (mostly due to the length of the travel of the pump action). This may be a problem depending on where you plan on keeping it (see #2, below).
2. I received the bottle on March 7th and the Best Before date is July of the this year. That seems pretty short of a lifespan. It doesn't say to keep it refrigerated, but after I saw the near-term expiration date, I decided to keep it in the fridge to hopefully push that Best Before out as far into the future as possible..
However, since it is so tall with the pump, I had trouble finding a shelf that could accommodate it. Ended up that it would only fit on the top shelf which I have configured to hold really tall stuff (wouldn't even fit in the door).
That said, I love the product and hope I get to use it all before it goes "bad." I'm so happy that Starbucks is sells this ingredient to us!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Mochas

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Katastrophe66
From: CO
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Got this and the white chocolate sauce and can now make peppermint white mochas at home!
Pump is a little iffy (doesn't squirt smooth).
Also, I agree with other posters that you should start off with a little - it gets strong fast!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and last forever

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
xeny13
From: Perkinsville, VT 05151, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
I am down to about a tablespoon of this and have been using it for 2 years. It's amazing and has a great shelf life. I will definitely be ordering more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
bingcrosby68
From: Radcliff, OH
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I can't believe I have lived this long without it. Just received my first bottle and added it to my Starbucks at home and loved it! My mom bakes a lot and I have a feeling it will be put to many good uses. I will definitely be purchasing this item again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
StarbucksAddict
From: OH
Gender:female
Age:18-24
I received a latte maker for Christmas and bought some of the Starbucks espresso blend coffee because I wanted to try to make them taste as close to the lattes I get at Starbucks. I LOVE the peppermint white chocolate mocha so I decided to try making it myself and bought this syrup. It is delicious! It tastes just like the ones I buy in Starbucks and I use it almost every day. I use it in hot chocolate as well and it's great. I will definitely keep buying this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Good!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
techchick
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the Peppermint mocha, but could never replicate it at home. I made a cup of the Starbucks double chocolate hot chocolate, brewed a shot of espresso, and added a couple pumps of the peppermint syrup to the mixture. A squirt of whipped cream on top with a shake of chocolate and voila! Really just as delicious. So glad I bought this, and now I hope to make more peppermint mochas at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect Peppermint flavor.

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Zada
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought a bottle mainly to replicate my favorite Starbucks Peppermint Mocha, but found myself adding this to tea, Hot cocoa, and anything I really COULD add it to. Even created a few recipes!
Adds a sweetened authentic peppermint flavor. Most flavorings have a minty but false "bite" to them.
This one is hands down my favorite. I buy a bottle every few months.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DELICIOUS Peppermint Syrup!!!

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Melodie B
From: APO, AE
Delicious taste! Just like having a barista in your own home. I was very happy
that the syrup came with a pump, that was a huge help! My only complaint is that it was
more expensive to ship the product than it cost to purchase the product itself!!! That
almost deterred me from making the purchase, but it was a gift and I was unable to get the
product any other way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Sarah W
From: Cedar Park, TX
I am very happy with my syrup from Starbucks. The great thing about it I not
only use it in my coffee but I also bake with it. I enjoy that I can try to make my coffee
taste like yours. Keep up the good work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this syrup!!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie R
From: Panama City Beach, FL
I have been an avid fan of the white chocolate mochas with peppermint. I usually
use another brand of syrups and sauces but Starbucks Peppermint syrup is really minty and
I like that. I love my mochas minty so this product is just right for me. Also, having the
pump included in the price is an added bonus.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavored drinks anytime!

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Carey M
From: VIENNA, VA
Love the Peppermint syrup - the scent and flavor just wake me up in the morning!
Turned out to be less expensive online than the store and came with the pump which the
store didn''t have - weird. Happy Happy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint Syrup

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Nellie D
From: KENT, WA
I love peppermint mochas, but I really bought the bottle from the online store
instead of from a Starbucks store because I wanted the pump for my Toffee Nut syrup. I
don''t know where else to get the pumps since they aren''t sold in the
stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrup

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Amber H
From: LEANDER, TX
I love having the syrups at home! I can''t wait till white chocolate syrup
is available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Peppermint Syrup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

peppermin syrup

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: HOPE, RI
Just as delicious as in the store. Now I can make peppermint mocha lattes at
home, all year long, and not have to wait until December!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>