Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for French Roast K-Cup® Packs

French Roast K-Cup® Packs

Our darkest roast. Light-bodied and intensely smoky, for a bold start to your day.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Review 1 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decaf Please

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CCMohr0204
From: Ohio, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love a bold roast coffee and the flavor here is wonderful, but I like decaf later in the day. I would give this a 5 if decaf were available
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite K-cup

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
DarrenK
From: Smithfield, VA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I've tried most of the bold k-cups out there. Starbucks French Roast is by far my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the k-cups!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Redmond
From: Encinitas, CA, USA
Gender:male
Finally, Starbucks k-cups. Love French Roast & Sumatra.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional coffee

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
barbskijea
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Nice full bodied smokey favor. Good for any time of day and in particular first of the morning wake-up beverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Flavor

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
mcmam
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
After having tried MANY other kinds of K-Cups, my husband and I will no longer experiment with flavor. Your French Roast k-Cup Packs are simply the best. You have now made my life much simpler!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep bold & delicious

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Buba
From: Reading
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It's what you would expect from Starbucks. Excellent flavor. glad to see they got into the K-cup revolution going on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faithful Reproduction

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Nick1017
From: Tokyo, Japan
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I must admit that when I heard my beloved French Roast was coming to the Keurig, I was both excited and skeptical. So many other coffees that I've tasted in K-cup form have been watered down, pathetic versions of their true selves. But Starbucks French Roast in its K-cup form is nearly indistinguishable from its freshly brewed alternative. This is perfect for those times when I just want one cup before I am off somewhere. Try it; you won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good roast and flavor

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Pat1
From: Vero Beach, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Very good roast and flavor. I like it over any other k-cups I have tried.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Tay5
From: Lapeer, MI
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Starbucks K cups are available at our local grocery store and this one is my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick response. Well pleased with ease of ordering.

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
edwardo
From: Fremont, CA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I need a afternoon pick me up and ordered a french roast which seems to work pretty well. I really would like an expresso blend. Could you make a suggestion. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stronger, please. And available in stores.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
AnotherShot
From: Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Thrilled to have Starbucks K-cups available, but they are only strong enough if I make an 8-once cup, and I can't find them in any of my local grocery stores here in NYC. I'd love to be able to purchase them at my local Starbbucks store and get credit for a product purchase on my Starbucks card. But currently can only get them online.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Out of all the K-cup options, this one is the best!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Taos, NM, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Out of all the K-cup options, this one is the best! Full bodied, rich and every time a great cup of coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Coffeejunkie41
From: Anaheim, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love the flavor, exactly like the in store brewed. just wish in came in Decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love Starbucks French Roast

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
crt5302
From: Denver
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
So glad we can finally drink the same coffee in our Keurig as our regular coffee maker. Will it be available in stores anytime soon?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite blend!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
SusieQ643
From: Oakville, CT
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This is my favorite coffee. A bit expensive, but definitely worth it. I treat myself now and then and savor each cup!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Expensive

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
GerardKMessy
From: Jacksonville
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is very expensive coffee but truly an excellent brew. I like this much better than the brand that came with my coffee maker. The K cup maker is fine for this coffee. I may purchase this again as soon as I get rid of my "over supply" of various blends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb coffee at home

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
tdc36
From: Chicago, IL
This is as close as you'll get to the in store purchased Starbucks coffee taste. Simply outstanding. If you love Starbuck's coffee you owe it to yourself to try these k-cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fenway1918
From: Lexington KY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Arrived timely and was great! I am unable to find the K cups other places. When will they arrive in the StarBucks stores?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful, bold, satisfying

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
woodguy
From: Spokane, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
So glad to finally have k-cups with a truly bold brew!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for French Roast K-Cup® Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Coffee

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Williamsville, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Best cup of K Cup coffee I had since I got the Cuisine art K -Cup Coffee maker
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>