Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks Reserve® Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro

Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro

Delicate floral and lemon citrus notes with a subtle cocoa finish.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guatemala Reserve; Under Rated

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Five
From: Woodward, OK 73801, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This reserve blend is both unique in texture and body. The flavor is complex, what a mouthful of truly great coffee. One of my favorite Reserve Coffees.
Enjoy this one now. Guatemala produces some of the worlds best coffees. Very good value.
I already bought more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich Satisfying Coffee

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MimiPA
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Full flavored coffee without bitterness. I took the bag to my Starbucks for them to grind and they even commented on how good it smelled when they were grinding it! I explained I'd been looking for a full flavored coffee that would not upset my stomach after 2 cups. This is the hands down winner. The house smells wonderful when its brewing and I have enjoyed 4 cups with my Sunday paper without issue. Will definitely purchase this again, when I can.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bitter and not fresh

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Illinois
From: Illinois
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Recently ordered 2 of the reserved coffees and did not care for either one. They were bitter and not fresh. The beans were dried out and lacked flavor. Will not be ordering again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Similar to Casi Cielo

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Denney
From: Texas
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love rare and extraordinary coffee. Has just a little more cocoa finish than the Casi Cielo, which is my favorite SB seasonal coffee. If you like CC then try this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent taste

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
rsiegfriedsr
From: Johnson City, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Dark and tasty with a great smell...awesome aroma to wake up to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoyable Morning Drink

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
LRai
From: China
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I decided to treat myself recently and purchase a few of the Starbucks reserve blends and this was one of them. I've never been a coffee "freak" but I do enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning. I'm also not a coffee purist by any stretch of the imagination since I like cream and sugar in my coffee.
I tried the Guatemala blend this morning and found it very drinkable even without cream or sugar. It wasn't too bitter and I could even pick out the citrus "notes" that are supposed to be in it.
I found it to be very smooth actually and when I did add the cream (but no sugar) to it I found that it was even better for me.
I like drinking a smooth coffee in the morning to kick start my day. I want something that doesn't leave an acid taste in my mouth. I also want something that compliments what I'm eating. This morning I paired my coffee with a blueberry muffin and the coffee didn't overpower the muffin but rather complimented it.
I like the fact that Starbucks supports small farmers who make a good product so paying a little more for this coffee was fine with me. While I might not drink this everyday it is a coffee I'd consider adding to my list of coffees when I'm in the mood for a treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exquisite

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbara13
From: Osprey, FL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
By far the best coffee on the planet. I thought Casi Ceilo was the top of the line for Starbucks until I tasted this Guatemalan coffee. I hope I can order enough to last me throughout the year. Thank you for supporting these farmers. This coffee is expensive, but knowing that it sustains a 3rd generation farmer, make it a worthy splurge!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca San Isidro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh coffee

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
ksnrn
From: Ohio
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Wonderful, fragrant, smooth coffee, the first time this coffee was ground here in our home I could taste it before it was brewed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.