Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84

Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84

Full-bodied with a toasted-marshmallow sweetness and deep cedar notes.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty Coffee

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
magickT
From: Seattle Wa
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The initial flavor is subtle. The Coffee has a wonderful Earthy flavor with heavy aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMO-O-O-O-OTH

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
CoffeeInMyBlood
From: Amherst, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
SMOOTH AND FULL-BODIED. I TRIED IT AND NOW IT IS MINE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The bomb!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
rickyricardo
From: Ohio, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is some good stuff !!! Enjoy for the holidays.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Robust Mellow Flavor

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DebbieLM
From: Chevy Chase, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quite simply one of the best coffee experiences ever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coffee, bold yet balanced

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lihwacoj
From: San Jose, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is my favorite coffee from Starbucks.. Fragrant, full bodies, bold but at the same time smooth and balanced. Not too acidic. I described it as full of character. I roast my own coffee but when I see this one available, I always grab it. Starbucks run out of this coffee very often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aged to perfection

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Erictheactor
From: Usa
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Earthy tones with hints of manure. Only for the truly mature palate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Ever

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MadelineHatter
From: Durango, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is pretty much the best coffee ever. I like to drink this with the Clover, but it's also super nice to sit with a French Press and enjoy it over a longer period of time. Without this coffee, my motivation level would be a lot lower. Loving the aged beans and spicy, dark taste. I'm going to be super sad when this is rotated out of the Starbucks store supply. As a partner, I drink this pretty often, so I bought some for my parents to enjoy as well. It's a hit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coffee

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
blueumbrella
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
One of my all time favorite coffees. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aged Sumatra - The Best

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
HalBob
From: Ballard, Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Starbucks continues to knock it out of the park with the finest tasting coffee available. Aged Sumatra beans have the deepest, richest bold taste yet remains astonishingly smooth. Sublime,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Good I Savor Every Cup !

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SumatraJoe
From: Port St. Joe, FL 32456, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
I like strong earthy coffee and this lot I can pick out with one sip , the aroma is part of the intoxication ! Really , I ordered the anniversary blend , the Wahana specialty, and Burundi specialty . My wife brews some randomly after dinner and I have not been fooled , lot 084 is chosen correctly every time .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks Reserve® Aged Sumatra Lot No. 84
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Satisfying Brew

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
PIGASUS
From: Colorado, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am a Starbucks Partner.
I used a French press for this review.
N°84 was a surprise for me; I don't have an affinity for Asia/Pacific coffees, but it quite enjoyed N°84.
It's aroma is woodsy. The acidity is low. It's body is rounded and full. The earthy flavor is pronounced and the licorice was evident once I paired it with an anise cookie. Overall, if you're looking for an earthy and well-balanced cup of brew, then here it is!
N°84 has changed my perception of Sumatran coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.