Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Create Joy Cocoa Kit

Create Joy Cocoa Kit

A giftable hot cocoa kit, complete with marshmallows, peppermint sticks and chocolate toppings.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
8 out of 1173%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Review 1 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hot chocolate kit a big disappointment

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kapnic
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
i'm glad i purchased this on sale as i was really disappointed when i opened the can. inside was very little and the marshmallows were hard as a rock and the peppermint sticks were soft, sticky and broken into little bits. this was not worth the money
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Empty Cocoa Packet

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Chiefly1
From: CA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Really disappointed in the quality control! You pay a premium but receive an empty cocoa mix packet. So I paid for air and that makes the gift pretty disappointing!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Damaged

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
KJRPerko
From: Atascadero, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The container was dented, and since this was a present, I took it to a Starbucks for a refund. It would not have been a good thing to wrap a dented canister! The smell of the chocolate was wonderful however.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot chocolate

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
nnwake
From: Washougal, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is great tasting hot chocolate that also tastes good added to my coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tasting rich hot chocolate!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JawneeWin
From: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought this online after seeing it in stores and was interested in it.
I really liked the hot chocolate, made with hot water, or milk.
The only thing I wish they did was made the packaging for the peppermint sticks and marshmallow resealable. Aside from that, I highly recommend this to Starbucks lovers who are looking to have some holiday spirits with a hot cup of chocolate :D
I'm actually going to make a cup right now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cocoa Kit

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaGets
From: Houston
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is an outstanding gift for the teen who is hard to please. This is my second year to purchase this product and the chocolate sprinkles/curls and peppermint sticks are loved as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is way overpriced

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
theshopper
The can is big and all the contents you're getting sits at the bottom of it. Definitely not worth paying almost $20 for it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cocoa Kit

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnydiet
From: Liverpool, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Perfect gift for a cocoa lover. Everything comes in the classy red tin. There is just the right amount of supplies with it for many cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute! will make a nice gift

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Equestrian
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I bought this to have around for the holidays in case I needed a quick gift. I am pleased with the look and content. Good job Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

joy cocoa kit

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
gettery52
From: Putero Rico
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
first time I tried it like it the cocoa is rich and good hot drink when its cold outside.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cocoa kit

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Dinky18
Baought as a gift for my granddaughter who loves cocoa.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Create Joy Cocoa Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice kit!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Oshy
From: Elmhurst, Queens, NY 11373, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It's easy to make, rich in flavor and good looking lol. There are mush mallow, and pepper mint stick. Highly recommended. A cup of hot chocolate in the morning can really light up the whole day :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.