Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks Reserve® Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas

Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas

Intense, sweet nut flavors with delicate cocoa notes.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 967%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kinda Blah

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Miranda
From: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was shocked that I didn't enjoy this coffee as much. I was thinking that it would be too strong due to the region that it is from. Surprisingly, it tasted more flat than anything. It is not strong but the taste leaves much to be desired.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Reserve

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
labalicious
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Had the pleasure of drinking this during Christmas with my family. It didn't last more than 2 days because we drank a lot of it. It's a very flavorful coffee. It's not too acidic or overly strong. It's a smooth flavor and light. I brewed it for 5 separate individuals who absolutely loved it. 2 of these people aren't avid coffee drinkers either. I did a manual drip brew for the first batch with great success and french press with another. I didn't notice a change in taste either way. Brew however you are comfortable. I would buy this again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
drteel
From: TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It is okay, but just okay. This is the first reserve I have been disappointed in. Just not for me..............
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good although nothing special

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Musicgardener
From: Hinckley, OH 44233, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is very good coffee. I find it robust in flavor. But, I must admit it is nothing special. Grinding the. Beans myself adds flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia coffee

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Linus
From: Mesa, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great coffee!! As usual, really tastes good. Fun to get it in the mail.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Yusuf
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Very light flavored coffee. It has a reasonable nut, pretty high acidic content, but a very light body. Since I prefer dark roasted, full body, high nut and low acid coffees, this one did not satisfy me. It's a nice coffee, and for those who like a light bodied coffee, it may be perfect. It reminds me of Starbucks Breakfast Blend more than anything else. My preferred coffees are Cafe Verona, Anniversary Blend, Yukon Blend and occasionally, Gold Coast Blend. I guess I'm a bigger fan of blended coffees, because I have yet to find a single coffee that has all the characteristics I like.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rich, Interesting, Spicy

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
LoDilly
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This was a very interesting coffee with a rich body and spicy taste that I enjoyed drinking black with no embellishment. It would make a very nice after-dinner coffee with dessert or brandy, but I enjoyed it in the morning as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sublime

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
maeven
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I tend to favor the Reserve line, but rarely purchase the coffees for home use. I find it a futile attempt to recapture the perfection of the Clover. But this coffee is so delicious that I could not leave the store without it. Soft cocoa and juicy- just as described. It is a truly balanced coffee and taste great from a press, too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks Reserve® Colombia Caldas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing brew!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
dezinewiz
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I had a tall of this at a Clover brew store today. I haven't tasted anything like this since the coveted Tanzania.
I don't normally purchase every Reserve that hits the shelves. I'm very picky.
This is smooth, balanced, and totally delicious.
I am very confident that no matter what your brewing method, this excellent bean will stand up well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
40of 53voted this as helpful.