Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks VIA® or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte

Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte

Enjoy vanilla lattes from Starbucks in an instant – just add hot water.
Overall rating:
2.706 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
19
21 out of 4943%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

love VIA, but this- not a latte

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Aislinn
From: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I usually love VIA... Especially the peppermint, pumpkin and caramel. So I had high hopes for the vanilla latte. Really disappointing. No matter how hot or cool the water, this VIA comes out lumpy and grainy. It reminds me of curdled milk and is very off-putting. I tried it with milk, same thing. The flavor is fine (it is no peppermint though), it's the consistency that kills it for me every time. The mocha latte is the same way with a horrible flavor. Too bad. I really wanted to like this one. Please bring back the old non-curdling dairy VIAs that rocked our taste-buds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great never bitter taste

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen57
From: IA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
I always forward to my morning cup of smooth flavorful latte. I could drink this all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gross! Bring back original

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
seajay75
This stuff is horrible! Lumpy, sticky, gummy and does not taste like a latte. Bring back original VIA vanilla coffee!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious & quick

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
dleeshields
At first I made it my usual haphazard VIA way and wasn't impressed. Then a barista said roiling boil for the water, just under 8 oz then a good dollop fo cream. Perfect everytime. Delicious. I like the mocha, too, though vanilla is my fave.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious fast way to enjoy coffee

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Hollywood03
From: Everett, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This coffee might be instant but it has a great flavor and is so fast and convenient for a quick delicious cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ZionGamma
From: Bagram Airfield, Bagram, Afghanistan
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this! Although I never mix these packets with Hot Water, its not creamy enough. I use soy or regular milk, but the soy milk, when warmed mixed with this taste amazing!! Almost like the real thing, and since im deployed to Afghanistan, this is the next best thing!
The Mocha is very good too but I prefer the Vanilla in this. But at Starbucks, I love the White Mocha :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
CChen
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This new invention is absolutely horrible. It is lumpy and too much sugar. Please bring back the Caramel via packs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Sweet

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
CScoffee
From: Northwest
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I grab a packaged Vanilla Latte in the morning when I don't have time for a quick stop at Starbucks.
I find it to be too sweet but will do in a pinch. Hopefully, they will consider a skinny version of this product line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing...

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveGoldens
From: New Jersey
This Vanilla Latte is horrible! Please Bring Back The Old Vanilla VIA!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Original Via Vanilla and Mocha way better...

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeegood
These new latte Via flavors are awful. The creaminess that has been added tastes like bad powdered milk. Please, please, I beg you, pretty PLEASE, bring back the old Via flavors...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vanilla Latte

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
nancy43
From: Metamora, MI 48455, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I did not realize that when I ordered this that it was vanilla and has a lot of sugar. I don't care for sweetened coffee, but my daughter will like it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

on the sweet side

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
JoJo3
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
i don't like sweet coffee. this coffee is good , it is just not for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult to blend

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Merb
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I preferred the old mocha vias-- you could make them hot OR cold. I believe it's the creamer in these but they are hard to mix even with piping hot water. I get clumps in the bottom. I got the vanilla to try. The taste is good, but again, difficult to blend.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tastes Better Warm, Not Hot

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
CloudcroftGirl
From: Cloudcroft, NM 88317, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
DO NO expect this to taste like a barista-made latte. After I got over the shock of it not tasting like the "real thing", and after letting it cool down after adding boiling water, it actually tasted pretty good. If you drink it while still hot, it tastes very artificial. But once it's only warm, it tastes pretty good. Comes in handy when you're at work or at home and don't have time to run to Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great option for traveling

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
PapaWillie
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love my daily latte. The Starbucks Via Vanilla Latte is an instant coffee option that provides a great alternative when my regular latte is not available, e.g. when I'm traveling and not close to a coffee shop. Its the first instant option that I've tried that comes reasonably close to the real thing. Good smooth coffee flavor, no bitterness and no instant coffee taste. Might not replace my home brewed latte, but it works great when my home brew is not available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Narzy
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
This was delicious! I did add more sweetener, because I love my coffee sweet, but those who don't have a sweet tooth will enjoy it without the extra sweetener. I don't understand the low rating from others. I've shared some packets with co-workers and they love it too. When I saw the low rating I created a log in so that I could write my review. Deffinitely give it a try...don't go by the other low ratings.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected better.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
lesli43
From: Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The flavor does not taste like what get when you order -- not even close. I expected something reasonably similar to the store version and was disappointed. Very little flavor, very disappointed and would not purchase again until Starbucks improves the recipe.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
lattelover123
From: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the via peppermint mocha and so when I saw one of my favorite Starbucks drinks was coming out in a Via brew I was really excited! It honestly tastes nothing like it does in stores. I recommend saving your money on it. I have tried a few different ways of brewing it and the flavor just isn't good on this one. If I could return it I would.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs More Flavor

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Wenchly
From: CT
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Not only lacking flavor but a bit expensive for what you get, disappointing...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Latte Vanilla Latte
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MadameLeota
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was excited for an instant coffee product that did not require steamed milk to be enjoyed at the office.
I purchased the Vanilla Latte and the Latte Caffe Mocha and found both flavors to be underwhelming.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>