Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz

Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz

A tall coffee mug with perfect weight and balance – featuring our Starbucks Reserve™ logo.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 1580%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
kim167
From: Queens NY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Nice attractive mug. The coffee stayed hot for a long period of time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good sturdy mug and light weight

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Roy412
From: spokane
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This mugs was as advertised and keeps liquid hot, better than average mugs.I would purchase it again
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug for drinking my coffee!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JohnZK
From: Chesapeake, VA USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is a beautiful mug for drinking my coffee in!!!
It makes me feel special! It's so wonderfully crafted!
John K.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Murphy
From: Johns Creek, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love the style (all black). Would like to have 8 -10 oz.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size mug

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie27
From: Eau Claire, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the look of this mug and the size is just right too. It fits in your hand Perfect! I was so disappointed when my old Starbucks mug broke. I didn't think I would find another one like it, but this one is even better than the last one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For a gift

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
RhoML0926
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Bought this mug as a gift and recipient loved it and said it is super slick and cool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made product!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Eone
From: Albertson, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
Well balanced and cleans easy !
The coffee stays warm in this for a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size for 1 cup machines

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
betty1625
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Unlike all the others who wished the mug were bigger, I am always looking for mugs that are not so huge. I love the 12 oz size, it's perfect for my 1 cup machine, 8 oz coffee and room for cream! If you make the coffee bigger the flavor is too weak. Good size handle on the mug too, not dainty lady-style.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp and Distinctive Appearance

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kolbe
From: Denville NJ
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The Starbucks Reserve Mug simply states "You've arrived". it is sleek looking and very distinctive.
It holds 16 ounces which is very nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but small

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Latenight27
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I love the feel and balance of the mug, but wish it was 16oz instead of the 12. Just a personal preference. I like a good size mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish the mug was 160z.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
arjohnson5
I like this coffee mug. I recommend it for anyone who drinks coffee once a week. For the rest of us who've already had 12oz before the sun has risen, I suggest you look for a larger mug. Don't understand why the "Reserve" mug is only 12 oz. I assume most people who drink/shop "Reserve" items are adamant coffee enthusiasts. Anyway, like I've stated, wish the mug was 16oz.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size in description is wrong

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FinRichmond
From: Richmond, VA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Nice mug, but it 12 oz, not 16 as advertised. The description on the website needs to be adjusted. I'm quite disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great mug - 4 oz. too small

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
conniemitt
From: ohio
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love (and so do folks who visit) my 16 oz. Starbuck's Reserve mugs that were discontinued. They are perfect in every way. When these new mugs became available, I bought six for Christmas gifts. I like them, but they are smallish ... I guess I will have to wait and see what the recipients think. I wish you would bring back the style that I have .... as I said ... they are perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT 16 fl oz!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Streetsavvy
From: Los Angeles
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I purchased this mug because the description states "Starbucks Reserve™ Mug holds a generous 16 fl oz of freshly brewed coffee." But the mug is only 12 fl oz!
It is a nice 12 fl oz mug nevertheless, but the description is completely misleading.
I'ts a hassle to return, so I will be keeping it...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Reserve Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as described; it's a 12 oz not 16 oz mug

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
TrophyFish13
From: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Nice mug but immediately when you open the package you notice the size. It's okay but I wish it was 16 oz which is why I ordered it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.