Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe

Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe

A 50-fl oz stainless steel carafe with an insulating double wall and a deep red finish.
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
6 out of 1060%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Receved broken

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Singh
From: Bellingham wa
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Item broken and chipped off. Chrome chipped off , scratch on hand with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red carafe

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Dinky18
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sturdy carafe. Keeps hot liquids hot and cold liquids cold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
GP2014
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful, heavy duty, coffee pot. It keeps the coffee hot and it is sturdy enough to last for a very long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thermos' beauty is only skin deep

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Emelby
From: Mesa, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful thermos, but it does not keep the coffee hot -- even if hot water has been added to the thermos and then removed just prior to filling the thermos with the hot coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Mysticalm
From: Fayetteville, AR
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color is great. The craftmanship is outstanding
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird Directions

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
lightningwhittum
From: Independence, KS
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is very beautiful, but the directions that came with it did not match the item. The directions said to press the lever on the lid to pour coffee. There is not lever and the screw on lid does not work smoothly. I have not tested it for length of keeping coffee warm... but lid is hard for me to operate. I wish there was a lever... but again.. it is very beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

seems good but

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jonnyg
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this seems like it would be a good carafe but this one arrived with a bent spout. not sure how this could happen as it seems sturdy. starbucks doesn't have an exchange option. you have to send it back for a credit and re-order but this item doesn't show up on the website anymore. guess i'm just out of luck.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
jenniferr
From: Joshua Tree, CA 92252, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well, very attractive. My old silver carafe finally wore out, so this is my Xmas present to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't hold temperature

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NanE
From: Anniston, AL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always use a carafe after making a pot of coffee to keep it warm without overheating it. Since my favorite carafe broke, I have been in search of one to replace it. I thought that with the weight of this one it would hold the heat better. Alas it did NOT hold the temperature as well as I hoped and I am back searching for a carafe that doesn't leak and holds the heat for a long time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
IndianaStarbuckslover
From: Indiana
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This was a gift until I saw how beautiful it is. The intended receiver is receiving the cute candy cane striped travel mug this was too beautiful to part with
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Holiday Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and perfect function

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AllisonJoyRN
From: Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was expecting something a little less well constructed, honestly. I was pleasantly surprised. The red color is distinctly holiday, but as an avid tea drinker, I will use it through all the cold months and probably summer too, although possibly to a lesser extent.
This carafe is just as sturdy and well made as all of Starbuck's stainless steel travel mugs and thermoses. The tea stays hot long enough for me to drink the entire carafe and the tea that comes out in the last cup is still too hot to drink right away. I am very pleased. My only complaint would be that it is heavier than I expected and so may be hard for some people to manage, especially when it is full of liquid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.