Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz

Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz

A ceramic coffee mug embellished with a gold diamond pattern, and packaged in a matching gift box.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 1267%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large mug

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mercer
The mug was larger than I expected or wanted and not as delicate. Its a good mug, just not what I really wanted.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A beautiful gold mug with classy pattern

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Moonie88
From: Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
the mug got rave reviews when I gave it to an elderly classy woman for her birthday.
she however did not care for the handle on the mug..not comfortable as it is squared off at the top of the handle.
a design issue but nevertheless she liked it !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller than advertised

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
PaulD
From: Long Island, New York, USA
this cup is good quality but is not big enough to be 14 oz and the handle is small for anyone with big hands...disappointed...good quality but the description makes it look like a bigger cup than it is..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mugs...missed marked!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Disapppointed
From: Waynesburg, PA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
The description said and does say on this that they are 14 fl oz. But the mugs are 12 fl oz and they say that on the bottom of the mug. We like our coffee and the 12 fl oz just doesn't cut it. I was disappointed when I specifically checked before I bought and now I'm stuck!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mug not 14 oz

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
meggymay
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I was very disappointed that the mug was not 14oz as stated. The mug itself said it is 12oz even though all of Starbuck's advertising said 14oz.
I bought them for myself but because they were not 14oz I gave them as gifts.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Gift

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Zozz
From: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I purchased this beautiful mug for my daughter for Christmas this year and she just loves it (and Starbucks!). The delivery time was quick and I was very pleased. Excellent quality, microwavable, and generous size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Mug

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ROSMOM
From: CASSADAGA, NY
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I purchased a set of these mugs as a gift. Great quality and beautiful gold pattern.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ceramic Coffee Mug

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
michelleksammy
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love this mug, the color and style and it holds the right amount of coffee I want
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful mugs

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
rarmp
From: Moosic, Pa
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The mugs are just beautiful. They are just the right size for a morning or evening cup of coffee. Very pretty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Christmas present!!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jswindle7
From: Gatlinburg, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Was perfect to send 2 to each of my grandchildren and their wives.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Mug.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
horryo
From: NB
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
There's just something about this mug that makes my coffee experience that much better. I have never encountered a mug quite like this one; it's absolutely my favorite and I would recommend it to any serious coffee drinker. In fact, buy more than one. I bought four!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gold Boxed Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Irene64
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Bought 4 sets, 2 mugs and 4 boxes of the plates for
Various customers. Plus two pounds of Christmas Blend whole been coffee. Great gift idea. Everyone loves Starbucks coffee and can use Christmas dishes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.