Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A stainless steel coffee tumbler with double wall construction and a chevron-pattern design.
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
40 out of 4883%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stripes are fading

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
missKTK
From: Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This thermos definitely keeps my coffee hot. I love the chevron design but unfortunately the stripes have begun to fade away. I only wash by hand. After holding my thermos the stripes look very weird and patchy now since some of the "ink" is gone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Even allowing for tumbler to "breath" it leaks around lid.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
uncommongrounds
From: Illinois, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I had a great Starbucks stainless steel tumbler that was virtually indistructable. I wanted to replace it after 6 years and ordered this on-line. It cautions you to not immediately close snap spout in lid (my old one had no such restriction) and even leaving it open all the time it drips when sipping. Not nice if you wear office attire. Sorry - but I expected the same quality as before. I'd love to find that tumbler again - regardless of branding.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
oggfarm
From: O.C. CA.
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Great Tumbler ,keeps coffee hot for hours and does not leak and easy to clean in comparision
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chevron Tumbler

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
AWA2009
From: Coffee Lover, GA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
After reading mixed reviews, I decided to go ahead and purchase the tumbler at half off. Received in the mail a couple of days later and I love it! The red is so vibrant and the chevron print looks great! I've had it now for a couple of weeks and it does not leak! It's also not hard for me to open as other reviewers have stated. It is now my go to tumbler!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
javaGrinder
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This tumbler is great. It's wide instead of tall like the other 16oz tumblers. The lid easily snaps shut and prevents leakage while driving. The wider body makes it very easy to clean and it keeps coffee warm for extended periods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
MeleyJune
From: Omaha
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I love how it keeps my coffee warm even in the winter time. I carry my tumbler across my college campus with me and by the time I get to sit in my class, my coffee is still hot and delicious!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
vdodili
From: Clifton Park, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
My only complaint is that it does not keep the coffee hot for as long as the completely-stainless travel mugs do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
EdPalmer3
From: Lakeway, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Its what you have come to expect with regard to quality, reliability, and consistency with Starbucks! I love Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tumbler!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanadiz
From: Corbin, KY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is my second stainless steel coffee tumbler purchase. I bought one last year and my husband lost it! The cup is a good size and it really keeps my coffee HOT for traveling to the office. I highly recommend this cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Redb1962
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love the red chevron-pattern look to this tumbler. The double wall construction is great for keeping the coffee warm for a long period of time. The only 2 things that need improvement are: (1) top drinking lid is hard to close & open. (2) entire cap is also hard to close/open.
Other than that it's great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Christmas item

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeemaker2
From: Palm Springs, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Very well made with Starbuck's usual attention to style and detail. I did find it somewhat difficult to line up the grooves to begin screwing the lid on but overall had a very good, solid feel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Mug

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
wocyloh1
Keeps coffee and tea hot for hours. Really great mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Out of Round

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cgrue
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
The tumbler is great looking and holds heat well so my coffee stays warm for a couple of hours. The lid is heavy construction and closes well and if it works as well as the last one, which it is similar, then it will stay closed tight if I drop the tumbler. The only rub is that the lid does not thread onto the tumbler very easily. It's like something is out of round: either the top of the tumbler or the lid. Once you get the lid onto the tumbler it does a great job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So nice, I purchased a second one!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
letngo
Double wall stainless steel keeps the coffee warm for hours (even after transport in winter weather) and the outside cool to the touch. Lid keeps coffee secure in the tumbler and pops open when I need it. I don't mind the lid being a tight closure because it will keep spills at bay and it keeps the coffee insulated. Over time and repeated use, it will loosen a bit. Easy to clean and feels clean (no places for buildup). Color is a nice jewel-tone that can be enjoyed all year long (despite this being sold only at holidays).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Travel Mug

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mommylinus
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have purchased several Starbucks travel mugs ; they are the only ones that will keep my coffee hot for an extended period of time.
This one is great; however, one little issue the top is a bit hard to get on the mug - otherwise I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this tumbler

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bell34
From: Tennessee
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have several Starbucks travel mugs and like them all but was pleasantly surprised with this one. Liked the color and chevron pattern.....but it was when I took my first sip of coffee from the mug that I discovered the side of the lid is grooved and erginimucally fits my lip. What a fantastic experience when traveling with hot coffee.
Another winner for Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MzLippy
From: Roseville, CA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the color and style of this cup! And as always the quality lives up to the starbuck's standards of their products!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Functional

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MomJ
From: Ozark, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I bought five tumblers as gifts for my coffee loving children. They have told me it keeps their coffee hot for a lengthy amount of time (makes me wish I had gotten one for myself:). I'm so happy that I visited your website. (The website also made me aware of the rewards program you offer so I passed that info on to the recipients of the tumbler, an extra added bonus, YAY.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this mug leaks

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
cvic213
From: Boca Raton FL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I really like the design of this mug and the large capacity. When I received this and it leaked, I called Customer Service thinking this was defective. They immediately sent a new one. The design inside looked different, so I thought this one would work better, but it still leaks - not as badly as the first, so they have improved the design but its still not perfect.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Chevron Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not worth the money

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
tbug52
I purchased this on sale for $5.00 at the store around Thanksgiving. It does keep the beverage warm and so far I haven't had any problems with leakage. However the decorative paper has already crackled and looks terrible!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>