Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Gifts & Extras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz

Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz

A stainless steel coffee tumbler with a slender shape, pearlescent white finish and hinged lid.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 out of 2488%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Tumbler

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
webczarina
From: Bloomington, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this travel tumbler because it fits in my car cup holders and it has a lid that is easy use. The lid has been totally leak free. The slim design makes it easy for me to hold it. I also like that the stainless steel is slightly rounded at the edge so that it still has a great cup feel when drinking out of it without the lid. The pearlescent sheen is nice, although I wish it came in a few other colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel mug

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Tallandhot
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This mug is the best one I have found, recommended by a friend, I was happy to find this mug at Starbucks. It has the best "lid" I have ever used, the way it hinges open and closes is different from other coffee mugs so it keeps your nose from getting wet. This mug also keeps my coffee hot for a very long time!!! Would get another ;-)
Some like it hot!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not great.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Thelma91
From: Westerville, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This tumbler fits me perfectly. I love the color and its simple design. The lid folds back against the tumbler so it won't fall in your face while drinking a delicious beverage, love that feature. I will say though, I'm not as impressed with the "vacuum sealed construction" of the lid. I assumed this feature insured the tumbler would be "leak proof," apparently, there's no such thing. Lastly, keep in mind this tumbler is narrow. If you're the person that prefers "no foam," this isn't the tumbler for you. The metal spoon the barista uses is too wide to scoop the foam out :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mouthpiece needs improvement

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CollegeKid
My girlfriend got me this mug for Valentine's Day, and upon first glance I couldn't have been happier. I liked the sleek design, and the pearl white finish looks great. The stainless interior keeps your beverage hot for hours on end! My only complaint, albeit a major one, is that the mouthpiece is difficult to drink out of. It's difficult to judge when the coffee is going to exit the mug, and when it does, it has a tendency to drip around my lips. If I try to suction my lips completely around it, the heat escapes from the tiny air hole and burns my nose. This may sound kind of ridiculous, but this was the main reason that prompted me to write the review. I was disappointed because this flaw is the only thing holding the mug back from 5 star quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Xuanying
From: MI
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
good travelcup for hot drink
beautiful white cover
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps Beverages Hot For Hours

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Orca
I picked this cup for the narrow design so it would fit in the water bottle pocket of my purse and so I could clean the lid easily--works as I'd hoped! The tumbler keeps beverages hot for hours, so if I want to drink it right away I leave the cap off. One morning I forgot the container of tea on the counter when I went to work. When I got home twelve hours later I tried a sip and it was still warm and enjoyable. What I learned was that if I warm the cup with boiling water prior to adding a hot beverage and you don't open the lid all day, it will stay warm for up to 12 hours. I leave the heat off all day in my house so it wasn't kept warm by that. Typically it stays warm for about four hours when I open the lid, take a sip, and close it again. My only complaint, thus the reason for four stars, is that the color is coming off of the copper colored outside, though I have only used and hand washed it about six times. I would buy another one in this style if unpainted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOT HOT HOT

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Marae
From: Rhode Island, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This is the best tumbler I have ever had. I have made coffee or had it filled at the nearest Starbucks, and it is still hot 2 hours later. One time 4 hours later, it was still WARM! 4 hours!! I am buying another one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Lid

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Chappy
From: Westerville, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The cup is just as expected - it does great with either hot or cold beverages. The lid was an unexpected surprise however-it makes this mug the easiest travel type mug I've ever used......very nice design change!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

less than expected

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Markopolo
From: Midwest, Wi, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Have an assortment of Starbucks travel mugs this is the first disappointment , cheaply made .
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely mug, but . . . .

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
rol2fame
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the new mug. The white exterior gloss is eye-catching. Only one problem: the mug is too tall to fit under my Keurig machine. Other then this "short-coming," it's perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ChiCherri
From: W Minnesota
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Purchased this because of the color, and a great purchase it turned out to be. Keeps my Latte hot, and my blended chi cool. Worth the money. Buying another.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tumblr I've ever used.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Stella320terror
From: Green Bay, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I am in high school, so I needed to find something that looks okay, and will not leak, while keeping my drinks hot/ cold. I didn't have the most faith in the cup by looking at it, but I have never seen a more perfect tumbler. Sleek, vacuum tight, and high school friendly. I would recommend this cup to EVERYONE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Polo
From: Louisiana
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Product is as described and came in undamaged. Should get a lot of use from it,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I absolutely love this tumbler

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
miss90
From: Fairfax, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
it was my first time to ever purchase a tumbler, and like what the other reviews says, the cold stays cold and hot stays hot for long time. for me when i bought it, i tested it out by putting smoothie in the tumbler and it DID stay cold and icy for a long i mean real long time. also i absolutely love the designs it's sleak and simple which goes perfectly with color. love everything about it. except idk if the tumbler is supposed to feel a little bumpy...i thought it was a dirt or a dust but i guess not. well it doesnt really show...so great buy! i absolutely am willing to buy another one if i have to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING TUMBLER

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
sjl192
From: New Jersey, USA
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I got this tumblr when it was on sale for 50% off and it is probably the best purchase I have ever made at Starbucks. It is definitely worth the investment because a) it never leaks. I shake it, put it upside down and it never once leaked and b) it keeps my drink warm/cold for hours. I'm not exaggerating when I say this. The design is excellent as well. I am so glad I made this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loooove this cup

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
hayuf
From: ga
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
if your car has smaller cup holders, this is perfect foryou. My car has a very skinny recessed cup holder so this was a blessing. It also lasts almost the full work day for keeping coffee warm. And I love the pearl white. I've also knocked this over in the car and not a drop spilled with the lid. love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST TUMBLER AROUND!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Wiltedrose23
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
While I am a tuff critic when it comes to tumblers, I have never been so impressed! I can shake my drink and tip it over with zero spillage! Also I drink my coffee very slowly, and with this tumbler (make sure you keep the lid closed) I can have warm to hot coffee for hours! I would strongly recommend this tumbler.
Plus, it is super cute. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking travel mug

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
derelicte78
From: McLean, VA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I really like the look of this travel mug and it does a good job of keeping in liquid so far. It leaked like crazy the second time I used it because the rubber gasket on the lid had flipped up while I was washing it. Once I figured out that it needed to be in the down position, I haven't had a leak since. Just hope that doesn't become a problem down the line, otherwise I'd recommend this tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps coffee hot

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Historychick73
From: Louisiana
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Haven't had any issues with leaks and it keeps coffee hot for min 2 1/2 hrs for me. Would definitely buy again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Pearlescent Tumbler - White, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful design

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
GalacticHero
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
It looks as nice in person as it does in the pictures. Two comments: first the sealing gasket is very narrow and tends to fold/kink when the lid is off. If you don't make sure it's flat before screwing on the lid it will not seal properly and I suspect it reduces the gasket life. Also, it is too tall to fit in my Keurig brewer (even with the drip tray removed to accommodate tall cups.)
A note about the other leaking comments: aside from what I mentioned about the gasket, at first I thought it leaked as the others mentioned, then I pushed down a bit harder on the cap and it made a distinct snap, and then it was sealed tightly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>