Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz

Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz

A desktop-style ceramic coffee mug with a rounded shape and gold metallic finish.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 989%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stackable Mug

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
carebecca
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is a great idea for coffee cups to stack together. The cup is beautiful and a good size for a cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Festive!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
misstigerlili
From: Buffalo
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These mugs are the perfect size and add an uncluttered festivity to my Christmas kitchen décor. My only disappointment is that they are not microwave or dishwasher safe...but, if I would have really thought about the fact that they have a metallic finish before I bought them, I would have realized that! Still love them. Got gold and red.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy Gold

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
NanAnn
From: United States
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This cup is beautiful especially next to the matching red one for Christmas cheer and décor. However, first I had to ruin one by .... well, not sure if it went in the microwave or dishwasher. These are foil and are not meant for either!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful mug!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JawneeWin
From: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This mug looks beautiful!
The color of the mug sometimes seems to look more silver than gold in different lighting, but it is a very nice shaped mug. This mug is stackable like other stackable mugs that Starbucks offer.
My mug had an imperfection that had a little white spot on the side. However, do not let this steer you away from buying one. The packaging comes with return shipping labels, but I refused to exchange it.
I mainly use this mug to drink hot chocolate or tea and it is perfect for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beautiful not practical

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Vinny123
I've been a long time promoter of SB. Tea, Coffee and misc. I have several mugs with their logo on it.
I saw these mugs and bought them. Well guess what I cannot wash them in the dishwasher or put them in the microwave.
First time ever I have to read the fine print with SB. Hopefully this is just a bump in the road and not the new standard.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Mug

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
babysoft
From: Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It's holiday in look and comfortable in feel! Holds a nice sized cup of coffee. Read the notice on the bottom/don't microwave (the shine will really sparkle and your microwave will ight up) and always handwash if you want to maintain the beauty. But, it's beautiful and a lovely cup, so worth the extra care!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gold Mugs BEAUTIFUL

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
TinaM4
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I LOVE these mugs and now Im kicking myself for not getting a set of the reds ones also. They hold alot so they would be good for soups and chilli's as well as your favorite hot beverage!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look and style which is why I recommend this product. It will not be used on a daily basis...hence, I am willing to settle for less.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BCGS
From: CA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Packing was poor...quality is not up to par ---scratches, unknown substance stuck on gold electroplate...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gold Electroplate Mug, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this mug!!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenna
From: Merced, CA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I picked this mug up yesterday and it's gorgeous!! I would say it's more rose gold than plain gold. It matches perfectly with my new rose gold French Press. Very sturdy and perfect for my morning cup of coffee :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.