Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Syrups & Sauces or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz

Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz

A sampler-size bottle of deliciously sweet vanilla syrup to flavor your coffee or latte at home or the office.
Overall rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
5 out of 956%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seem kind of weak

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Shar5
From: Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
All the starbucks syrups seem kind of watered down.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the vanilla latte

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Nana7
From: Gahanna, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I wanted to try a vanilla latte at home and this syrup was awsome. This isn't my normal drink but I really enjoyed it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
badwolf3
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I am suspicious that this is a watered-down version of the coffeehouse version, because you can add several pumps to a small cup without it getting too sweet. Very much a vanilla bean flavor. Cool stuff.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak taste; not a good value

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Moose15
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I really wanted to like this product, but it has a weak, almost medicinal taste. I tried it in various types of coffee, and I'm disappointed. Strangely, in hot chocolate, it tastes better. I bought this from a Starbucks store location, and it came with a pump.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Starbucks Quality Product

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
tobeannounced
From: cary NC
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Same quality as served in the Starbucks store. Perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in the bottle size and cost

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Annie21211
From: Tennessee, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I am disappointed in the size and the cost of the small bottle--please bring back the big bottle!
The vanilla flavor is not as strong as usual....could be my taste buds or I got a weak batch, but I'm used to a stronger vanilla taste with Starbucks Vanilla Syrup
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the sampler size!!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Lattemom51
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Thank You for the smaller size! I love not having to buy (and store) the huge bottles, but still be able to give guests options for their coffees. Please offer the Classic and Peppermint in the smaller size soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointed in size of product

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
ncole1984
From: Fort Worth
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was very disappointed in the quantity they give you.
When I go to my local Starbucks store I always get one of their vanilla syrups and they give me a 33 oz bottle with a pump for $12. Not even realizing this said 12 fl oz. I thought I would order off line and get a good deal with the $25 off day. Instead I get 2 bottles not even equaling the amount of 33 oz for $12. O well I just wont buy again from starbucks online.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Vanilla Syrup, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a happy camper

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Yougotme
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Please bring back the liter size vanilla syrup. I use too much to buy the sampler size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
7of 23voted this as helpful.