Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Gifts & Extras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A 16-fl oz acrylic tumbler that gets you a free brewed coffee every day this January.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
43 out of 4890%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal- Bad mug design

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Americano21
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I received the steel mug for a Christmas present. I was excited when I was told I received free coffee. The deal was great but the mug would leak all over! I would have to either chug the coffee in a minute or dump half of it to keep the beverage from overflowing the sides. If they fixed this design flaw then it would be perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome deal!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
broad3414
From: St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is great as a gift or just to use for yourself. It more than pays for it's self when you take into account the cost of the mug and free coffee everyday for a month. I would love to see more monthly options like this one, i.e. monthly deals for frapps, latte's, ect. Loved it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gift!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
autumn331
From: Grand Haven, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought this for my husband for a Christmas gift. He is a paramedic, and on the road all day. He loved in. Loves the free coffee every day in January. Keeps his coffee warm. Perfect gift!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves starbucks

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
dolly4
From: Newark NJ
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Purchased this product as a GIFT for my sister. She loves your coffe and LOVES that she gets FREE coffee for the month of JANUARY.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only Coffee

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
RubyeSkyes
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter from a store where I was told it could be used for coffee or tea. Unfortunately, now that it's January and my daughter is looking for that tasty mug of tea she's being told it is only for coffee. Very disappointed that one of your associates didn't have the correct information and I've purchased something my daughter can't really use. She doesn't drink coffee...but loves your teas and other drinks.
Broaden the range to include teas please!!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gift that keeps on giving!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
erica123
Great gift for anyone! With the free daily coffee in January, recipients get a little gift each day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst customer service

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
januarytumbler
From: Fort Belvoir, VA, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
i have no issue with the quality of the tumbler. i really like that the tumbler is made in the usa. the issue is the poor customer service that i have received. i have to endure the negative comments from the staff with their concerns of customers using the tumbler multiple times in a day.
i have had issues with ordering caffe misto (50% brewed coffee and 50% steamed milk).
i purchased this tumbler for $30.00 because of the benefit of one free brewed coffee daily for the month of january 2014. I did not purchase this tumbler to be treated negatively each time that i redeem the daily cup of grande brewed coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
22of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excuse for fun!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JennT
From: Fort Collins, CO
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
It's a great excuse to get my money's worth and get out of the house - every day. I just grab a couple magazines, from my massive pile that I would be too distracted to read at home, and head out the door. I figure, if the money was spent, I need to get its value. I have fun with it! I have an excuse to relax. Oh, and the design is fabulous and great quality too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
TopDog
From: Fullerton, CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I am very happy with my purchase, other than the fact it was 30% cheaper 4 days later. I actually purchased 2 of these tumblers. My friend and I have used them daily since 1/1/14. What a bargain. LOVE ME SOME STARBUCKS!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Momma87
From: Owings, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought two of these for Christmas presents. When I opened the box both were badly cracked. Very disappointed. I am going to try to exchange them at the local store. If they exchange them I will change my rating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed it was only for brewed coffee

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
GrandmaO
From: Midland, MI
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Didn't see the "brewed" coffee. Very disappointed. Daughter-in-law loved the gift until we realized this wasn't for whatever she chose to drink and only for brewed. She only drinks the mochas and expresso. What can be done?
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb gift

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Beckk
From: Panama City, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My daughters were thrilled with this gift. They can't wait to get their free coffee each day in January. Would you consider making this offer available for purchase to registered customers during our birthday month or perhaps on the anniversary of STARBUCKS?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

January Coffee

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mmperkie
From: Marietta, Ga
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
We purchase these every December. I only gave it 4 stars because I really dislike the tops of these cups. Other than that top it is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent offer!!!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
HoopsGirl7
From: Fishkill, NY 12524, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Loved this offer from Starbucks. Made a great gift that will definitely be used!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wrong wording

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Pondwatcher
From: Farm
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
When this was first advertised I failed to see the
Right words. Brewed ..... Which changed who I could give it too! So I was disappointed when they
Brought to my attention! But have 3 of them to give
Away
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tumbler refills

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
drkj
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The tumblers were fun gifts to give and they LOVED them knowing they get a free cup EVERYDAY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CM1234
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These were purchased as gifts and very well received when opened! The only improvement would be if you could purchase this tumbler which provides a free brewed coffee through January however still have the option to "pay the difference" if you chose to have an espresso drink on some days. (I know that there are espresso tumblers as well this year)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

she was thrilled

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
RwR1
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Really enjoyed the present and is looking forward to jan 1 to get the free coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel Mug Idea Outstanding

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Rabbit
From: Brownsville, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
My wife liked to flip out when she opened her gift, she looked at it then looked at me. Got to realize she has 1/2 dozen already. Told her to read tag, the biggest smile came over her face and she said I know where I'm going every afternoon after teaching 135---- 9th graders all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coffee Refill Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
bearbare
From: indy
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased the tumbler as a gift. It was truly appreciated.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>