Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz

Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz

An insulating stainless steel coffee tumbler with black finish and high shine.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 out of 2080%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
tang037
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This one is great! It's a decent size and it keeps my coffee hot for hours. The lid is a bit tricky, but that can be looked past.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lid hard to get on

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
shoegal
From: Denver co
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It looks great, but lid is very hard to get on just right, it takes a couple of tries and then is ok once you get it on correctly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
dabao
From: Lake Forest, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
it's a beautiful cup. Better than expected. . Good quality Styles also liked
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tumbler

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Stylesbyaimee
From: Sylvania, AL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this tumbler. It's slim and fits well and not bulky. Wished it somehow would fit better in cup holder. I'm afraid of it spilling when I make a turn. Other than that I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great travel mug

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
66Tbird
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
Great value. Looks great and keeps beverage hot for at least two hours. Only negative is the top is hard to screw on. Once it is on it does not leak.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tumbler

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
unsatisfied829
From: Pasadena, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The Tumbler that i got as presents were not as great as i would assume them to be considering they are around $17 dollars. The lid was hard to flip open. I hope that whoever i give it to does not spill coffee on themselves when they are trying to open the lid to drink.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel mug

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
DianondGurl
From: Leicester, NY 14481, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Love it, keeps coffee hot for like 3 hours. Starbucks thermal mugs have never let me down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stays hot for a long time

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cees
From: Michigan
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I like this tumbler because it keeps the coffee hot for a long time. I was a little disappointed in the shape. My daughter has one that is slightly hour glass shaped and I really like it. I have small hands and it fit my hand nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect one for

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Geneva
From: NV
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
We have been purchasing and using Starbucks mugs and tumblers years and we use everyday and it was the time for new design. Purchased for my husband, it is so clean look&design. It does not leave any hand printing, just so clean stainless with mirror effect. It is not really mirror that you check yourself as it is curvy, but it is absolutely beautiful. Even the top part is well made, bit hard to press little cover for drinking hole of a lid, but it is much better than spilling everywhere. My husband first expression was 'wow, this is great' I want one for me now-it will be nice if they have different colors on bottoms or the lid-then it will be easier to recognize his or mine. ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful & functional product

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Johngie
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
We used the Tumbler yesterday while traveling and it kept the coffee hot much longer than we expected. My husband loves it because it has a classic, elegant look.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stays hot for a couple hours

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Kristin27
From: Chamblee, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I purchased a similar travel mug a few years ago from Starbucks, I purchased this one for my husband, he loves it. Coffee stays hot for a couple hours when its closed. Very good seal, I don't recommend shaking when its full of hot liquid, but it doesn't leak. Great purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tumbler

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anabow
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I Love my stainless steel tumbler
It's the perfect size to take with you when your on the go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice basic travel mug

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
4erin4
I always love Starbucks travel mugs. They seem to last longer. These are nice, but very plain. The only thing I would change is the addition of a small Starbucks logo. I ordered some of these for gifts. The packaging they came in is a plain white box and with no logo on the mug it isn't obvious these are not off brand mugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Tunishia
From: Memphis, TN
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This tumbler looks nice, but I did have a hard time with opening the top.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps Coffee Warm!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
koolaidkelly
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This tumbler is perfect! It is so easy to keep clean and it keeps the coffee hot! Best purchase of a traveling coffee mug!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

was good until it started leaking

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
mbe3204m
From: Boston, MA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This tumbler seems great but doesn't keep the coffee as warm as a prior one I had. that one also leaked. this one started leaking like crazy even after accounting for extra room at the top to ensure no coffee was getting screwed into the threads when capping it. just terrible; every morning when I walk outside I need to be extra careful not to allow the tumbler to angle against gravity in the least or I suddenly have coffee dripping down the tumbler and onto my hand.
Starbucks can't provide paper cups that don't leak (frequently have this issue at all local Starbucks), and apparently they can't make or outsource a stainless steel tumbler that doesn't leak.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps Coffee Hot

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
sugarcookie123
From: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Nice design, easy to hold and keeps coffee hot for a long time.. Great choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST TUMBLER EVER!!!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ButterflyMimi15
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
First of all, I LOVE Starbucks coffee drinks, especially the seasonal- Caramel Brulee Latte <3. As a Gold Card Member at Starbucks it is safe to say that I've had lots of experience with Starbucks' drinks, products and services. I've bought several tumblers and travel mugs from dollar stores and even Target and Walgreens before, but none of them were as efficient as this beauty!
The lid screws on for extreme protection from spilling/leaking so you can flip this tumbler 360 degrees, stick it in your bag, shake it, etc., and nothing will come out! The mouth cap seals tightly as well, also avoiding spilling/leaking from the top, unlike your average-mediocre tumblers that have that hole on the top, which doesn't help if you want to store your tumbler in your bag.
This tumbler works so well with hot drinks too! In the winter, I mainly carry around piping hot, homemade cafe con leche, and in my experience it has stayed freshly HOT for as long as 4 hours prior to drinking it, which is fabulous for anyone on-the-go such as a college student!
Also, the sleek gold tone with black trim makes you look sophisticated when walking around with it. This is THE best tumbler I've ever bought, and for a picky person to say that it means a lot. I am so proud to own one.
Thank you, Starbucks! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
CindyB216
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I just bought this tumbler today and I love it! I had no problems with it leaking, I flipped it upside down and nothing came out. It kept my coffee warm for hours, and it has a nice sleek look to it! I think it's absolutely perfect, and reasonably priced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Mirror Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It leakes.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Butch
From: Cumby, TX 75433, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
We bought two similar tumblers last year and they were great. They did not leak and they fit perfectly in our car's cup holders. We bought these because of the quality of the others. I would not recommend this tumbler. I am disappointed..
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
10of 37voted this as helpful.