Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate

Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate

A rare coffee named for the fireflies that cast a glow on hot summer nights.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 875%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Costa Rica; Great Place, Great Coffee

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Five
From: Fayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
One of the smoothest coffees I have had the pleasure to drink. Strong start with a smooth satisfying finish. This coffee has no cover up flavors, nor does it need them. Strong yet mellow coffee flavor at its best.
A coffee lovers dream.
Well done Costa Rica, Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
scotinva
From: Richmond, VA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I ordered this whole bean coffee expecting something exotic, or at least out of the ordinary.
What I got was a bag of beans that were dried out and virtually flavorless. Whether drip brewed or in a press there was no real flavor and certainly not the "Citrus, nuts and chocolate" tasting notes on the site page.
I won't buy this again and I hope the Panama Carmen Estate I ordered is better than this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bikecrazy
From: WY
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
I live in the intermountain west. It's fall now and we just got this coffee, but I think this rich tasting coffee would be best on one of our spring mornings where there is just a little bite to the air. At the same time you know THIS COFFEE and the rising sun will warm you out on your porch/deck.
So it's a coffee that is rich, yet light and does NOT leave you with a harsh after taste. It's a little pricey, since I'm not an aficionado of coffee, but in the end worth it for special times.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasant surprise and new favorite

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CB68
From: Asheville, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this but thought I would give it a try. What a great surprise it was. A simply tasteful coffee that should be good any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
taniarlmd
From: North Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
This coffee is rich and flavorful, just what I expect from a Starbucks coffee! Great balance, I highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okey but

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FrankfromAiken
From: Aiken, SC, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
was a little bitter for our taste. For the price we prefer traditional coffees such as Sumatra and Verona
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
LtDan
From: Pa.
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This may be the best coffee I've ever had. Incredible after taste. Better than any Café Britt I've ordered from Costa Rica even. And that's saying something.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica La Candelilla Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Costa Rica A++

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
JR88
From: Fort Myers, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I have tried many of the reserves and this one tops the list so far. Very smooth and low acidity. Doesn't overpower you with caffeine like some other reserves have. Hope this one sticks around for awhile. Great job finding these growers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.