Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Gifts & Extras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Coffee Weekender

Coffee Weekender

A gift set of Starbucks® Espresso Roast whole bean coffee, a stainless steel coffee press and an 8-week subscription to The New York Times.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 989%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coffee Weekender
Review 1 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Delivered In Pieces

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Piffy
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This product was delivered in pieces to my house! The glass housing was cracked and the base of the press was not attached. This product is junk as far as I am concerned. Returned to local Starbucks Store for a replacement.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this^^

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kyukyu89
From: de
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I have wanted to do this from the past. Easy to use are excited starbucks coffee.I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Weekender

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
KK136
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought one for myself it awsome an also bought one for her frend she says best coffee ever never had used a press
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee and Times

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Kats14120
From: Everett
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Well, what more can I say?! The NY Times (I'm from NY) and a GREAT cup of coffee (now in Seattle). It's a person's dream beginning to any day.'
The only issue is having to grind the beans however, it is not a complaint. Will buy ground next time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee tasted excellent

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Press
From: St Petersburg Fl
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I wish the Coffee Press was larger in size .It performed Beautifully. The Coffer tasted great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jubeari
From: Oregon
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This works great for traveling. It's compact yet still provides enough coffee for morning breakfast!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
SecurityLady81
From: Roy, WA 98580, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Makes great coffee and is portable enough to take to work. No more Yucky vending machine coffee!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
amber9432
From: Bradenton, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Looking forward on drinking favorite coffee while on the move/traveling/hiking k with friends in N.C.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coffee Weekender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Christmas Gift!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Treesome
From: Highland,Ca
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I bought this for my daughter who is a busy nurse. She loves coffee from a press, and the big plus was the subscription to the on-line New York Times. That was really the final selling point. I can hardly wait to give it to her!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.