Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate

Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate

Showcasing the best of Panama in a cup with lemony acidity and a nutty sweetness.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LCM22
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This is the best whole bean coffee I have ever purchased from Starbucks. The flavor is amazing. I recommend this coffee as a great treat when entertaining, it is sure to be a hit. Makes a great special gift as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Delicious

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
errn9
From: Warwick, RI
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This coffee is full-bodied, with a nice balance of acidity, and a distinct walnut finish. The lemony-citrus flavor is both bright and refreshing. The sweet dry finish walnut taste added to the complexity of layers that this coffee offers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant complex and tasteful

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Wbrent01
From: York, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This coffee showcases what I love about coffee from Panama. The east coast climate and west coast climate almost magically turn this coffee into an experience you can share with others.
The lemon acidity speaks to the Latin American attribute which make this region so often used in blending; but there is an almost juicy quality about it which reminds me that no two coffees are alike.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full Bodied - Robust!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
BillyBob21
From: New City, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is my second package of Carmen Estate. I enjoy a large hot cup in the mornings.
I have found even people, who normally complain of coffee, in general, being bitter have enjoyed a cup with me without any negative comment about coffee or its strength.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth n Balance

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Markham, ON, Canada
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This bean is well balanced with nuts, herbal and sweets, traces of floral. medium roast.
For the price I would expect a bit more aroma
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutty and smooth coffee

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessMia
From: Reno, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This is a perfect blend that has a nutty aroma and a very smooth taste. Not too bold, as I am usually a fan of the Veranda coffee, which is mild. Great flavor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Panama Carmen Estate

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Pablo
From: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Good coffee. Not worth $20+ for 8 oz. I'll stick with Verona, Thank you very much.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Panama Carmen Estate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good coffee.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
judy68
From: Ashland, VA 23005, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I am enjoying this coffee every morning. It is not as smooth as the Hawaiian blends but for the price it is very good. I recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.