Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz

Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz

A double-walled stainless steel tumbler with flexible handle that clips to backpack or bag.
Overall rating:
3.294 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
9 out of 1753%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mooniki
I was worried about this product's bad reviews but It was better than I thought. I like tumbler's holder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

clip thermos

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
snotlocker1
From: Cornelius, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
the drink hole does not line up when screwed in
cap is hard to put on
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy with my cup.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
biggirl57
From: Minnesota, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I purchase this cup for work .,but the lid was alway to hard to unscrew . Now the tab finally broke off This cup cost too much for this and not be able to get a replacement.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken Lid and no Replacement available

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
pianomom
From: Maryland
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Gave my daughter this mug for Christmas. She didn't start using it until mid-January and by mid-March, the lid has already snapped off. I'm very frustrated not only with the poor quality but also that no replacement lid is even available for purchase. This mug was too expensive to only last two months. I'm very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks great, quality poor

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Nick320
From: Texas
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Mug looks stylish and insulates well. However, the lid does not orient correctly and becomes increasing difficult to remove. The snap tight cap on the lid has broken off both items I had purchased within a few months. Overall, very disappointed in what I usually think are high quality products from Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Once again, good, but not great.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Thelma91
From: Westerville, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was immediately impressed by this "clip" feature, as was my girlfriend whom I thought the tumbler would be perfect for. We soon came to realize before even using the clip that it's pretty much pointless to be able to clip the tumbler on your bag if the tumbler is not "leakproof!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all of my Starbucks Tumblers and Mugs

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Bucci
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This one is perfect for my newest favorite coffee -- Iced Thai Coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy with this product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Winter
From: Bremerton, WA, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
The only feature I do like is the handle that opens so you can attach the mug to a backpack or purse strap. The things I don't like include an opening to drink from that is too small and only allows for tiny sips at a time, The lid does not line up for those of us who use our right hand to hold our coffee (the opening ins on the opposite side of the cup) and even if you hold the hand with your left hand you have to be very careful how you screw the lid on to align it for easy drinking without spilling down the front of you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps coffee hot

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
bzmom2616
From: Manalapan, NJ
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
While it is great for keeping the coffee hot for an extended period of hours, the cap doesn't go on straight you are drinking coffee from the spout sideways.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Traveling Mug!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Yanc91
From: Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love the sleek design of this product & the carrying hook on the handle! Keeps my coffee or tea very warm & sealed with no spills!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality travel mug

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
strani88
From: Chicopee, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Christmas gift for my daughter, I know she'll love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best SS cup out there

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
marklute
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Do not buy this cup unless you want your coffee to be steaming hot for hours after you put it in the tumbler. This is the finest SS cup on the market. Convenient for backpack use and great at keeping hot beverages hot. In addition it has style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best travel mug ever

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Woodyweho
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love this mug. The clip handle makes it snap on to anything to make it easy to carry around. I bought 3 of the previous color in this and so far have gotten two in this cool new color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
HolyRich
From: Burlington, VT, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I just received this mug a week ago, but so far I am pleased with it. The lid seals easily and in a position that is comfortable for me. I also like the fact that the style of the lid allows me to take a drink without the hot liquid gushing out and burning my mouth. I also like the flexible handle. I have noticed that other reviewers have commented that the handle has broken off. However, the handle on my mug seems secure and strong so far. I like the design and the classy look of this mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Handle broke

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sevilla90
From: Utica, NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I too had a mug just like this one I bought in a Starbucks store. Loved it for about 2 months, then the handle broke off, sodered piece came undone. I only hand washed it. Severely bummed considering price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and nice

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MissCoffee
From: Temple City, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
I owned a clip handle similar to this one for over 6 years and thought it was time to get another one. Beautiful. Wish the clip handle tumblers came in more colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Clip Tumbler with Handle, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Travel handle broke

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Genie
From: Mount Rainier, Mount Rainier National Park, Washington 98304, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
We love starbucks coffee. But this travel mug didnt last me but couple months before breaking off. My husband has an older stainless steel and his handles are screwed in, but this travel mug looked like its soldered and just disconnected from top part. Not happy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.