Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz

Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz

An acrylic tumbler with a flip-lock lid and a two-tone, gold-and-black finish.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 1883%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap Looking

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
meebo
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Cheaply made and does not look like what is shown on the picture. Bought it as gifts for co-workers, otherwise would have return it back if not press for time.
Even with sales price, not worth it. Could buy something better for same price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

four good, one bad

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrisM
From: Nebraska
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I ordered five of these, going to give them as gifts. four were in boxes and the fifth thrown in like they found it under a shelf that hadn't been cleaned for 25 yrs. It looks used, so not giving that for a gift. Scratched up, unimpressive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tumbler For Travel

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeDubb
From: Coffee Island, CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I purchased two of these tumblers, and they are wonderful, I would recommend these tumblers for anyone who is on the go. These tumblers fit perfectly in the cup holders. I love the tops that snap close and keep the coffee inside the cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Gift

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Maxine
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I saw this tumbler as a 'liked' product on Facebook by my Daughter. I sent it to her as a gift. When she received it, she mentioned she almost bought it. She loved it! Thanks Starbucks & thanks Facebook for the idea. Sincerely, Mom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Tmoney1522
From: Harrison Township
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Perfect color for the winter season. Cool look with the transition of coloring. Love the click top that holds the heat and your drink inside the Gradient Tumbler. East to drink from. Fits perfect in my hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Colors!!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
TCre
From: Colorado, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the colors the gold-black and also the red-black ombre effect, I just wish the travel mug was a little wider to hold more beverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
WannaG
From: Maryland, USA
Such a beautiful tumbler....I love it! Everyone should get one of these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Reneetodd0701
From: Berea, KY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is a great looking coffee mug. Good all purpose mug. Great style for a traveling male or female.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
slok
From: Alexandria Mn
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
keeps drinks hot while being a great looking container
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gifts

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
CiCiAdWoman
From: Roanoke Rapids, NC
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Since I have a team of 10, buying a Christmas gift that fits all of their tastes can be difficult. Then, I saw these tumblers. Even though some members of my team do not drink coffee, I bought Starbucks hot cocoa, which is a treat for everyone. I am so excited to give these gifts this year!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumblers

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
LittleRedFox
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
These are awesome Tumblers. They keep your coffee very hot and I love the spill proof lid and look of these tumblers too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good cup, would like to reorder.

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
gamma
From: Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This cup is a very serviceable item. It keeps my coffee hot, seals up tight, and does not leak. It is a perfect neutral color for males or females. I am a very satisfied customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the color

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JLoyer
From: Douglasville, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Love the color. The tumbler is beautiful! However I didn't care for the seam on the sides of the tumbler. I have a feeling, after a few uses, it will start peeling.
I have purchase many Starbucks mugs and tumblers in the pass and love them all!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

plastic

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
shamu
From: los angeles, ca
it doesn't hold "temperature" of the coffee too long. It gets very cold easily.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Tumbler

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
NMMom
From: Mountains of NM
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Like the look & the style. Nice fit in my car cup holder. Wish it were 16 oz instead of 12 but all in all a good holiday purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift for friend

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Happy27
From: Clarksville, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great price for Christmas gift for men. Thanks
Have a great holiday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Commute Mug

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MarjAY
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Finally a thermos cup that fits the unusually small cup holders in my old car. Love the classy color. Also keeps coffee hot all the way across town. Intend to get the red one as well. As always a quality product from Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Mikeyyy11
From: Wisconsin, USA
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this tumbler! It is so cool. I take it to school every morning and even by 5th hour my coffee is still hot or my iced tea is still very cold!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gradient Tumbler - Gold/Black, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift for the price

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Misleesa
From: Encinitas, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Great price - comfortable! And cute!! Warm and cold drinks are perfect in this cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.