Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz

Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz

A ceramic double wall mug with "ice" facets and a silicone-sealed press-in lid.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
31 out of 4078%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Review 1 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great insulation and beautiful

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
epmgirl101
I bought this cup originally in the store, but a friend broke it. Since it was the last one in the store, I bought it online because I didn't like any other cup but this one. It felt great to hold, it held my hot drinks heat in well, and it's overall gorgeous! Plus, ceramic and metal cups hold heat better than plastic anyways. I would recommend it! Especially since it's on clearance!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for your coffee on the road

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
NCMom
From: Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Nice design! Keep your coffee warm and allow you to enjoy the good taste. Better paired with top hat lid. A great advise from other Starbucks customers. A bit heavy, but that is what you are expecting from a ceramic cup. Handle with care. I bought 3 different designs of ceramic cups from Starbucks, and this is the one I like the most!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too bad!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
latte49
From: San Mateo, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Disappointed that one of the two I ordered the top doesn't fit well at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic rocks!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MomRN
From: Batavia, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am obsessed with Starbucks ceramic traveling mugs. I think the coffee tastes better from a ceramic mug versus a steel or plastic one. This one ramps it up a notch with the bright ceramic lid. The only imperfection is that you cannot completely seal the lid, however, I enjoy having this one to choose from for those times when sealing the lid is not a necessity. It is smaller than the ones I usually use, too (10 oz Vs. 12 oz). I use it for the k-cups that are not strong enough to brew 12 ounces. I don't collect knick-knacks, I collect Starbucks drink ware so I have a selection for daily use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this double wall mug is unique

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Eileen43
From: Lynnwood, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I bought 2 of these and plan to give as gift for a upcoming birthday of a relative, but when I got them in the mail, I have second thought, they are lighter than the other brand sold in super market, and love the red lid it goes well with the white mug. I give it 4 stars because I have not use it yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality drinkware but not microwaveable

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
bobalicious
Shipment came on time and I totally loved the mug. However, the description of the mug online said "microwaveable" while the actual sticker at the bottom of the mug said "Do not microwave." I bought the mug thinking I could use this to heat up my drink. A little disappointing. Hope the information on the product and the website match up better in the future
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Cool Mug

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
makattack116
From: Bellingham, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
The overall design is pretty neat, it's different and that's what I like about it. It definitely stands out with the white mug base and bright red lid. I really like the mug and can't wait to start drinking hot tea from it every early morning in class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My second one!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Bubbles
From: CT
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love it. I wish it was a wee bit taller to accommodate froth. One note, it said it was dishwasher safe but it is clearly marked on the product that it is not. Overall I am very happy with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
shelly259
From: Seattle, WA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This travel mug is excellent! Keeps coffee warm and easy grip cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for the microwave

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Billy
From: SE Kansas
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I looked at all of the mugs this style. Only this one was microwave able. We'll the mug gets here and on the bottom it says do not microwave. Starbucks blew it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Little Smoothie Cup Around!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jklturner
From: Malvern, PA 19355, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Cup works very well for my wife to take her morning smoothie in the car to work. Cup keeps the drink cold. It's the right size for what she takes and she can handle it easily. Cleans very easily.
I got great husband points for buying the cup.
Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry11
From: St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
nice product. I use this everyday, so i find it very useful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun cup.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
kklancaster
From: Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is a fun cup. I love the crumpled look. My coworkers thought the red top was a great look.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mug I've ever owned!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
TiffG
From: Ft. Lauderdale
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This mug keeps my tea hot. The smell and taste does not stick as this mug is made out of ceramic. I misplaced my mug and will go this weekend to buy a new one!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the perfect mug. size and style

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
dri4
From: Puyallup, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I bought one of these mugs on sale at a starbucks outlet. Sadly, I knocked it into the sink and broke it. This was my favorite mug and I missed it so much I tried to hunt for another one. I was told it was discontinued. More sadness. Later, it occurred to me to look it up on line. I was so excited to find it on the starbucks store site that I ordered 6 of them. Now I have 6 mugs and seven lids. Sooo. Happy.
It keeps my beverage, either hot or cold, at the right temperature. The lid prevents spills even when knocked over. The texture and design is prefect to hold onto except when you knock it in the sink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Travel Mug

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie1359
From: Parker, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
It is a beautiful design of the mug. It fits great in my cup holder and it keeps my coffee warm. Things that are a bit hard to get use to are the lid. You have to sip your coffee and the other item is that it holds 10 0z. I drink a bit more coffee than that but I still love it. I got one for my one of my friends and then bought two more for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug !

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Narcissa56
From: South Gate, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Love this mug, not only looks great but keeps my drink warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product...keeps coffee hot!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
winston
From: Arizona, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This mug has lots of character and I love the red lid. Wanted to avoid plastics for drinking coffee or tea, cold or hot. This ceramic mug does the trick. Both mug and lid are ceramic with a small rubber seal around edge of lid to seal it and keep it in place.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic lid and cup compliment beverages

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
smoothgirl63
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Only travel mug I buy from now on. The ceramic lid delivers the best, truest beverage taste, as opposed to silicone or plastic lids on travel mugs that leave a strange aftertaste. Love the faceted tumbler design, looks great and feels good to hold in your hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wall Faceted Mug, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeffanlor
From: Oak Forest, IL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I use it for my coffee and love it!
Keeps my coffee hot longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>