Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz

Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz

A desktop-style ceramic coffee mug wrapped in fun candy cane stripes.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 2186%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes an outstanding coffee treat in this special cup!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Clare
From: Annapolis, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
We made coffee specials such as coffee n egg nog , coffee n Bailys for brunch, afternoon n evening events at home. The candy twist cups made the drinks quite a "show!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Candy a Twist Mug

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnydiet
From: Liverpool, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These are just wonderful. Great design, good quality, terrific!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Festive!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Pam54
From: Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I got these for several friends who also enjoy meeting up at Starbucks for coffee & chatting. They really liked them & it made a nice Christmas gift!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Drink with talent

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
NanAnn
From: United States
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This cup is super cute for Christmas however, the stripes are not painted but truly groves in the ceramic. Thus if you're not paying attention, you drip, slobber or leak your way through your drink! Cute, just pay attention!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Cup of Joe

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
SheriNN
From: Ahwahnee, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have been eying these beautiful cups for a while in the stores and when they went on sale for Cyber Monday I had to have them. They arrived in great condition and they were exactly what I expected and ordered.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Audrey7
Gender:female
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I Love these - and so festive. Sent as a gift to Starbucks-loving niece and her husband.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jody12
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is just perfect for Hot Choc. on Xmas Morning
Sweet Shape nice Cup
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm disappointed at my selection

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Booshugs
From: Fort Myers
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I collect starbuck cups. I was disappointed in this one, because it's too small, and it gets too hot to hold. Pretty design, But I'll be more careful next time when I buy online. I wont stop buying them, I'll just be more careful. Thank you for a wonderful pleasure to indulge in.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful mug!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Angelmomma
From: Plano
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This was purchased for my granddaughter to use. She loves it and the mug is easy for her to handle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these mugs!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Tina23
From: Vermont, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Not only are they cute, they're a good size.
They'll be great for our annual Christmas Eve toast with spicy egg nog!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my new morning tea cup...just love it!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsB
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I plan to drink out of it even after the holidays. ...it is too cute to put away. Makes the morning tea feel really special.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice !

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
nanamof2
From: Bridgeport, MI
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
These cups are pretty, sturdy, and easy to store as they stack upon each other. I will use them for other holidays also.
I appreciate that they are dishwasher and microwave safe, and hold 12 ounces of beverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but...

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Diane1205
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
...difficult to drink from. Can see how it would stack nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CUTE CUP

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dottie
From: Bergen, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
it actually does hold a full cup of coffee,etc.but because of the shape I am giving it a 4 star because it is hard to drink hot cocoa with whipped cream from it. but,i am glad I got it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So pretty with the Christmas dishes

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaG67
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I just started collecting the Holiday mugs a couple of years ago. These are just too cute!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Festive and fun for the kiddos

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
rundeeva
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I bought this one for my daughter. She likes to have a special mug just like the adults for her drinks. Love this candy striped design. She loves this mug. I wish it were microwaveable, though. Still one of our favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pretty but difficult to drink from them!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
glittleitaly
From: Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I saw them at the store and thought these are the best cups available this holiday season so as usual I decide to get them.
Little did I know, next day when I poured my tea into the cups, I realized that the design of the top of the cups is curved toward the center of the cup and it is really difficult to sip your tea or coffee from them without making a mess.
So for look and design I give them 5 star, but for practicality 0 stars!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for tea sipping

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Summie
From: SoCal
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Beautiful, festive....looks great hanging on the mug tree.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and Festive

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
doctorsister1
From: California
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Perfect gifts and they stack...fabulous! Love the stripes that wind around the cup really enhancing the shape. They feel very good cupped in the hand!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy Twist Design Mug, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Candy Cane Mug

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
RachelAnne
From: Round Rock, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It's a little smaller than I expected - but it is a heavy, good quality mug - the design is fun and this is a great addition to my coffee mug collection! I'm going to get a couple more for gifts - it is the perfect size for the office
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>