Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz

Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz

A ceramic coffee mug with a reactive metallic glaze and unique hammered base.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 1283%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

color not as described

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
socalgrrrly
From: the burbs
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The design of the cup is great but is not black as described,is pewter colored.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice gift

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Sasha2000
I purchased 2 for my friends, and i love it. The actual mug looks a little brownish....which is not what i want, but still look pretty!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cup for coffee or tea

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee02118
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This cup is the perfect size for coffee and tea. The design of this cup is outstanding. Also the base of the cup looks like whole coffee beans. It's definitely a keeper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Mugs

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
BaristaQueen
From: Denton, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These mugs are great the appearance, for storing in the cabinet and using. They hold the temperature of the beverage which is important to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
rmga
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
This is a great mug for coffee or tea. I like that it is dark inside so no coffee or tea stains to scrub out. Washed it in the dishwasher and no problems. Would definitely recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
xfi805
From: Harlingen, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the cups, theylook great and were priced well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them - great color

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
cc58
From: South Riding, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These are a perfect size for me and the color goes with either black or espresso colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful mugs

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Steph01
From: Royal Oak, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought the mugs from the Starbucks website. They arrived in perfect condition and are beautiful. The size is large without being too heavy and they look good enough to leave out when not in use. Love them!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really attractive cup

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
gringo31
From: Lakeland, FL
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
The cups were a small gift to my adult grandsons, and they loved them, as did their parents, which leads me to order another pair for them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Mugs!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Mea15
From: West Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought four of these mugs to give as Christmas gifts. They are very nice and I'm sure my cousins will love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple but attractive cups

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Mger
From: Corona, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Cups are nice and big. Don't get hot in the microwave, and stack to save space.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hammered Mug - Black, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful mug!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Carin79
From: Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love this mug! It's very attractive with its simple elegant style & color. I swear my coffee tastes better in this sexy mug lol.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.