Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4

Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4

A single-serving, manual coffee brewing system for simply delicious coffee. Larger #4 size brews up to 20 fl oz.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 1392%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Review 1 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way to bring great taste home

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
BlacknGold
From: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the two I order about 10 times in only 2 days and they are amazing. Just like in store, the pour over method produces an amazing cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of use

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Susan101
From: Richfield, UT 84701, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love being able to make a single cup, and it's small enough to take to work, so I can enjoy my Starbucks anytime.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uncomplicated great coffee!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
peglegsue
From: Snohomish, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes great coffee without the need of an electric coffee maker. You just need hot water. This works well to make a coffee directly into your thermos to take with you or just a cup or two.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to brew a cup!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SparklePlenty2
From: Cooper City, Fl
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tired of pods and cups. This is the way to go. Love my dark roast, and the Christmas Blend is oh so rich. love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love coffee this way!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
G949a
From: Vancouver, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use, makes a great cup of coffee!!
No bitter taste!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast cup of coffee!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy57
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great for a fast cup of coffee, it is attractive and does not stain. I do wish Starbucks would offer a plastic version for travel though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to brew one cup of coffee quickly!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
beth25
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love pour over coffee! This system is wonderful! Some people were asking if it had one hole or two and my Starbucks #4 arrived with one hole. I am a coffee snob and I love this!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes great tasting cup

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
trialan7
From: Lenexa, KS, USA
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Introduced to this system when I was on vacation. When I came home, ordered brewer, filters and whole bean coffee. It was easy to use, cleanup a breeze, and it tasted great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a great cup of coffee quickly

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
toughie59
From: Jersey City, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The brewer is bigger than I expected but it fits on top of my coffee mugs just fine, looks nice, and makes a delicious cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice quality

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ck415
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really impressed when I opened it up from the box. It appears that it was made well and has a classy look to it. It comes with 4 filters. I wish Starbucks allowed us to buy more from their website, but I haven't been able to find any yet. Overall, I think it was worth the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Prettyluckky
From: New York City
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I threw away my coffee maker and got this. I love it! I work at Starbucks and someone returned it. I got it for under ten dollars with my discount, and glad I took the chance. Every cup is so flavorful. I can taste the coffee now, instead of stale water I was getting from my maker! Easy to clean to!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this system!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pate0460
From: Washington, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just went from drinking - well, a cup in my hand all waking hours - to cutting down to a cup or two a day. I got rid of my big coffee pot and bought this pour-over system. I could not be happier!! It makes a wonderful, fresh cup of coffee!! It took me a little bit of playing around with the right amount of coffee, but now I think I've perfected it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer # 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this for my daily coffee

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Archena
From: Alpharetta, GA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is just perfect for my daily use.
I have had this for quite some time since December 2011 and can't do without this now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.