Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange

Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange

An instantly refreshing blend of valencia and clementine oranges and the natural energy from green coffee extract.
Overall rating:
3.815 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
39 out of 5275%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a product made with Stevia!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
twinmama0202
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am allergic to Splenda & Aspartame so It's great to see a product with Stevia in it! Simple ingredient list is a plus too. Great product for a pick me up at work, or to mix a little vodka with it at night!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Laine
From: Colorado, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
They taste like liquid baby aspirin. Not something I will purchase again. Too much after taste to it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fake sweetener taste

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie81
From: New Egypt, Plumsted Township, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
If it didn't have the fake sweetener taste, this would have been a great drink. It was easy to mix/make, very convenient, and was refreshing... until the after taste of the sweetener kicked in. Unfortunately I can't stand that taste, so I pretty much wasted the money I spent on two boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
1java1
From: COFFEETOWN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
The flavor is AMAZING and it really gives me energy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like this agood mix

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
meeme
From: Spanaway, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
the first time I tried this mix, it was just like eating an orange. so I got my order in the mail and I take a packet of Valencia orange in my purse to work each day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than Refreshing Its So Good

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
GoddesslovesStarbucks
From: Virginia, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this. i am not to keen on packaged powdered drinks, especially anything citrus BUT I love the quality of Starbucks products so i took a try on this.
It is: Light, Refreshing, Yummy, Hydrates well and not sugarery, it dosent clump when pouring. Yes it does give great energy but not the sugar jittery type. the taste is true and reminds me of the best orange california juicy drink on a hot day. Sooo Good. I hate only 5 come in a box but its so worth it I am ordering more. You have to, too! You will be very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy Burst!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Sweeti6639
From: Norwood, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These are soo good! You can take them anywhere. They taste delicious and give you a burst of energy. Very refreshing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's good & would like to order again

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Lutlut
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
All the refreshing drinks I ordered are good and I would like to order more. I ordered the orange & lime drinks in packets. They are portable and you can mix it with water anywhere and anytime you are thirsty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tops in Flavor and Energy Boost

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
CRC1939
From: Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Keep a large bottle of chilled Valencia Orange in my refrigerator all the time. Great flavor, low sugar, energy boost, natural product. Everything wrapped in one product. This is the best flavor of the Refresher Group.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Valencia Orange Refreshers

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
KitKat42
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I bought the very berry, cool lime and the valencia orange flavors. Of the three, I thought the orange was the best. It mixed well and tasted better than the other two flavors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Morning pick me up

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
DeborahinGA
From: Warrenton, GA 30828, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Bought this for my husband. He loves the taste and often orders this when he goes to Starbucks. Having it at home is a nice pick me up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gaile
From: Carrollton, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This is my favorite via. I have tried the other via drinks. Very refreshing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the tangy taste

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Dyde
From: Cheney, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This refresher is the best. It is tangy and does not taste like any "Kool aid" type product. It is now my new addiction!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expired Products for Sale!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
latteloverforlife
From: South Bend
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought these for a gift and they were expired. I wasn't going to give an expired food product for a gift so I tried to return them and the store wouldn't take them back because they were "on sale" (30% off). They shouldn't be on the shelf - not even on sale.
PS: I bought 9 packages...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Melange of Orange Jasmine Spice Flavors

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ZenjiNut
From: Los Angeles
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
At first, it had a sort of peculiar taste, and then the taste kept on coming and I could pick out the distrinct flavors as it went back on my tongue and took over my mouth ... after swallowing, the full flavor hit as the vapors rose into my olfactory passages with a lingering aftertaste that is subtle and compelling ... the orange really dominated as it rose into my nose, yet sublty is not lost. Thereis a first, mddle and end taste, all somewhat different. Add a slice of orange or tangerine in your Ninja and it is addicting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gilliansage
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I don't have any problems with it clumping. I dump it in a 16oz bottle and shake than add a few squirts of the peach syrup I picked up from Starbucks and I'm good to go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the non-coffee drinkers!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
cheerbs
From: MO
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Yummy! A great pick-me-up for my afternoons. Flavor is more than okay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TASTING REFRESHER!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
DARSTER1
From: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
LOVE THIS PRODUCT--IT IS SO REFRESHING AND MIXES SO EASILY.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy refresher

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
shayejen
From: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
It's a great pick me up when the afternoon is longer than I want it to be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA Refreshers™ Valencia Orange
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So-So

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SHD22137
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
It clumps up. Shaking does not break it apart.
I have to pour it into a cup, mix with a bit of water, dissolve, stir with spoon, then pour into bottle. Too much hassle. Not anywhere near as easy as Via coffee.
The strawberry taste better than the orange. Orange is OK.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>