Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos

Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos

Ripe Citrus notes of meyer lemon and bittersweet cocoa notes combine for a cup that truly represents Guatemala.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 1385%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Unique Indeed

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Bronco38
From: Prince George, VA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is a great coffee...it cooks up brown and muddy in my French Press and has a full boded mocha flavor to me. NO acid that I could detect and I like it strong. Its fantastic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coffee

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
darkroasted
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I'm a dark roast coffee drinker, but I'm always drawn to any coffee with "cocoa notes", regardless. The aroma is heavenly, but didn't taste as unique as I expected. Still a very good blend, but not something I'm willing to pay this much for in the future. Glad I tried it though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
firesidereader
From: Northville, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought this with high expectations; unfortunately, I can't say they were met. I normally drink Cafe Estima, which is a bolder blend, but also enjoy certain other Starbucks specialty blends, so gave this a try. It was nothing special. Perhaps it was just the "medium" as opposed to "strong" profile of the beans, but others I've enjoyed have been medium blends, including the Guatemala Antigua.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Coffee Quality

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowboy
From: Florida
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Coffee is delicious with balanced nutty taste. Good quality for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GUATEMALAN FINE COFFEE

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
DOUG55
Has a very smooth taste and flavor. I really haven't noted the lemon and coca notes. Even though I prefer heavier roasts, I recommend this and would buy again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not up to expectations

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
th00088
From: Tampa Bay, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
For the premium one has to pay it is not up to advertised expectations--save your money and buy the espresso roast coffee--always produces great tasting coffee or espresso.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cup of Coffee

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I enjoyed this coffee, black and with cream. It's not as bold as I usually prefer. The lemon and cocoa were nicely balanced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Brew

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Yardchick17
From: Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
From the time beans grind until the last drip of the coffeemaker your senses are bombarded with an aroma unlike any other. The coffee is strong but so so smooth. Well worth every penny paid. Coming from a coffee snot I wish I bought more. Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Easy Drinking Coffee

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Asim
From: Bolingbrook, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
It is really smooth, with a hint of bitter sweet chocolate flavor. The coffee also has a light mouthfeel and no strong aftertaste. Perfect for everyday drinking!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DailyBrew
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am not normally a Guatemalan fan but this coffee changes that.. Elegant and soft in the mouth that does not linger. We picked up the Meyer Lemon notes when we tasted it with the Raspberry Swirl Coffee cake, the Lemon pound and lemon cake pop overpowered the coffee. The bittersweet chaoclate notes really popped with the Dark Chocolate Graham over the 2 Bownies Starbucks currently offers. Those two were some of the best pairings I have had anywhere. This coffee is easily drinkable black for the cream and sugar folks as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Redsfan
From: Wv
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is one of the best reserve coffees I have have tried. It is a very smooth coffee with no bitterness. Wish this would become a permanent addition.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gabe
From: MD
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Very smooth and very tasty. I need more Guatemalan coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks Reserve® Guatemala Finca Los Caballitos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coffee!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is an excellent coffee. The dark cocoa notes are front and center and the Meyer lemon notes come in at the finish. I can certainly smell the Meyer lemon aroma but the actual taste is slight. But it's still very pleasing.
I think what I really enjoy most about this coffee is that it does not have a long, lingering after taste. It's crisp without being the least bit cirtric or sour. It's a very smooth and drinkable coffee.
I brewed my coffee in a French press following the Starbucks recommended proportion of 2 tbsp. of coarsely ground coffee to every 6 oz. of fresh, hot water. For a pairing, I chose Starbucks double chocolate brownie. The flavors worked very well together. This might also explain why the Meyer lemon notes were slight. I do believe that this coffee would pair well with a lemon pound cake or lemon tart.
If you enjoy Starbucks medium roast or Blonde Roast then I believe you will truly enjoy this coffee. If you are one to add cream and/or sugar to your coffee I would encourage you to try this coffee without adding anything to it. This coffee is smooth and balanced and tastes great on its own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.