Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz

Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz

A 16-fl oz ceramic mug with Rococo-style elegance and a matte black finish.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last a truly functioal design

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ProfSilverBeard
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This has got to be the best designed coffee cup on the market in terms of functionality. Though attributed incorrectly to Horatio Greenaugh, the saying, "Form follows function" is a very often overlooked design premise when designers attempt to create. This Rococo design mug meets that premise, and is a very welcome creation to add to my collection of coffee mugs.
The original saying from which the above mentioned is as follows: "It is the pervading law of all things organic and inorganic, of all things physical and metaphysical, of all things human and all things superhuman, of all true manifestations of the head, of the heart, of the soul, that the life is recognizable in its expression, that form ever follows function. This is the law."[2]
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to hold.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
HHog
From: Denver area
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Easy to hold, especially if it's holding Starbuck's.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the cups.

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
joy54
From: Maryland
Gender:female
A few bumps along the way, but customer service was the best I have ever experienced.. Someone knew what they were doing when they designed the handles on the coffee cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these mugs!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Frossene
From: Corvallis, OR, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
The handles of these mugs are so comfortable to hold. They are my favorite mugs ever. When my husband accidentally broke one, I began a search to find more. The description of "black" is not very accurate as I think of them more as taupe; they are definitely in the brown range, not a true black. I love the softer color, so I'm glad they aren't really black.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome cups

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Chris2013
From: Fairfield, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the look of these cups! They are heavy duty and dish washer safe. Best part is the color doesn't wear after being washed in the dishwasher a few times. The only issue it that I would not consider this color as "black'. Looking at the color in person it is more of a charcoal color so when ordering it after seeing it in the store, I wasn't sure I was going to receive the color I wanted or expected. I did and I am very happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
TxKat
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
I enjoy this cup so much that I purchased a second Just In Case anything happens to it in the future! LoL! It is so comfortable to hold and the perfect size. Oh, and I agree with the other posts...The cups I bought in the store were more of a medium mocha color, not black.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Mug

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
HNort
This mug is the perfect size for me. Holds 16 oz. I love the handle, which makes it easy to grip and hold. Not to mention the design is cool. Has been holding up well on a daily basis. I highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not so black….

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
IMPW
From: Rancho Santa Fe, CA, USA
Excellent mug - much better capacity than the smaller size. It's not quite black those, but a dark smokey grey/black. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and practical

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
otterwoman
From: Oregon
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love this mug! It's not really black---more of a taupe. But that's OK. I love the shape of the handle--very ergonomic and makes holding a full mug without fear of losing my grip. It also keeps it warmer than some of my other ceramic mugs. Please don't discontinue this one---I may order some more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great cup

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Forest
From: Kansas City
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought my Tazo Rococo Mug 16 oz. about a month ago at a nearby Starbucks store. I always get the 16 oz. size as it seems right for a generous amount of coffee plus 2% chocolate milk. This mug is not really black, it is more of a 'flat ash brown'. The interior is light, off white, cream color, which always seems best to me. The handle works well ergonomically.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Rococo Mug - Black, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my hand perfectly

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
justjenny
From: Austin
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this elegant coffee cup, it fits my hand perfectly. I 've had it for several months & it has held up with daily use in the microwave and dishwasher. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.