Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz

Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz

A ceramic travel cup with double wall construction and splash guard, for coffee on-the-go.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
30 out of 3586%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my travelers!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Angelwatchnu777
From: Mount Vernon, OH 43050, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
These are wonderful! It keeps everything hot or cold!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cup I've ever had!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
alison2865
From: Hawthorne, FL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Reached for my coffee over an hour later just KNOWING it had to be ice cold since the cup was to the touch, but at the first sip, I was shocked to learn it was still nice and warm! What a great cup!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ceramic tumbler

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gayter
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
It has worked well and the extra lids I bought work just fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks nice, feels like quality, doesn't spill easily

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sparklemepink
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Used this traveler for the first time recently. It doesn't spill easily when being sloshed around which is great. It kept my drink warm for a couple hours and it has a nice weight to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it was great until it shattered

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cartral
I used this mug every day for about a year and as I was happy with it until today. I was washing it and accidentally tapped it against the faucet and it shattered into a million pieces. There must be some fault in the design because it certainly didn't hit anything hard enough to the point where it should shatter. I typically washed it in the dishwasher, I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it. Just be advised it may not last. I won't be buying another.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MarineMom52
From: Oceanside, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Purchased this from Starbucks online and am so happy with this travel mug. Well made and makes me feel like I just ordered my coffee right at Starbucks. Looks exactly like the cup that you get when at Starbucks. Like the splash guard as well, works good for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Robyn
From: California, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
It heavy, big, solid. I love that it doesn't feel like some delicate glass piece, it keeps my coffee warm, I even bought the top hat top that secure a solid top on this cup.. Great product, love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Watch out!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Thirsty
Most baristas think this is a Grande, but it is only a tall - 12 oz. So they will only fill only 2/3 of the mug, and if you want room for cream then you're walking away with only 1/2 cup of coffee. Also it doesn't indicate the size of this mug anywhere on the mug = more confusion behind the bar.
That part has been annoying, but the cup itself is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mug ever!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lewie3
From: Southern Illinois
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am a seasoned coffee drinker and have had many mugs over the years. This one is by far my favorite. It keeps the coffee hot much longer than other ones I have tried and there is NO plastic taste to contend with. The double wall ceramic design makes drinking my coffee on-the-go as enjoyable as sitting at my breakfast table with a traditional mug....but actually keeps it hot longer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ehazel909
From: Nashua, NH, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this traveler mug but only with the Top Hat lid (also sold by Starbucks).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AD97
From: Utah
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I've had my mug for a week now and it seems to keep my coffee hotter longer than my old mug and I don't have that plastic taste like my old mug had. It's the perfect size for the large setting on my Keurig too! So far so good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coffee

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
cometttt
From: California, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great travel cups. That is why I keep ordering them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite oversized cup!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
PGLBI
From: NJ
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I make fresh double cap/latte every day and this cup keeps it warm. It is a great convenience that it has a " to go" lid in case I am on the run. It is also the perfect size for my double cap/latte. I do not like drinking from plastic or metal containers, so it my favorite coffee cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality cup

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
North
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Nice cup. Good fitting lid. Easy to wash. Like that I can put in the microwave if needed. A bit on the heavy side but that is because it is ceramic which is why the quality of the cup is so high.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great cup

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Pato
From: Oxford Charter Township, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
The problem has been that is the 2nd one I get (one was a gift) and the lids don't work well. In this one, the inside plastic has expanded and now I can't close it!! I have used it according to the instructions and now I can't use it! It's a pity as it's a very expensive mug. I won't buy another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Both cups cracked

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Ckm57
From: Gladwin, MI
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Both cups were cracked when I got them. Poured coffee into first one could see two cracks. Felt crack on 2nd cup when I washed it:(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Ceramic

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
paulazac
From: Ocala, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this cup! These are best ever. Going to Starbucks today to shop for another... Would love if you sold these lids since after time they do lose the seal. I hate the top hats and love the lids that slide in and seal with the sliding lid. I would like 3...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great mug

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
carla123
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Keeps coffee hot but cool to the touch, will definitely keep ordering mugs from Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Questionable Functionality

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Ginger13
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I loved this traveler cup- my brother sent it to me for a Christmas gift. I loved the weight, the way the lid worked and that it kept beverages warm for a long time. It was also a good size for my small hands.
The downside for me is that it's not dishwasher safe. I was getting ready to use it for the third time, and while washing it, it slipped right out of my hand, hit the back of the sink and cracked all around the top.
Overall, I think it's a great purchase, and I was surprise to find how inexpensive it was. Personally, I feel like the fact that it's so easily breakable makes it less functional, even though it works really well for what it's supposed to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic Traveler mug

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jenward161
From: MI
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought the limited addition mug that had the woman on it in beautiful pinks... it slipped and cracked so I got this one. Same thing but with the logo and not the pretty picture. Keeps things warm, doesn't flavor my coffee like metalics and no worries about plastic issues. Thank you Starbucks! Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>