Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks Willow Blend®

Starbucks Willow Blend®

Bright, complex and full-flavored with a crisp finish.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
62 out of 6891%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Review 21 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coffee!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
PappaSmurff
From: Crosby, TX 77532, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
Tried the Veranda blend when it first came out and I didn't like it that much so I went back to Pike place. Then I saw and tried this Willow blend and I love this blonde roast! If you didn't like Veranda try Willow blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, except for ...

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
notablec
From: Portland, OR
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I didn't think I ordered whole bean but that's what I got and I don't have a grinder so that's kind of a bummer! I appreciated the 2 gift cards though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAXIMUM CAFFEINE!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Salem, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Max. caffeine is what BLONDE ROAST offers altho' the word BLONDE with an E is usually only in reference to a woman w/blonde hair. I will take MAX CAFF over BOLD TASTE (like in French Roast) any day. And too... max caff means a lot less HIGH HEAT processing. :) The less processing of any kind, the better
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Willow Blend best coffee I have had in a long time

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
lovecoffee1
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Fell in love with the blonde Willow blend coffee, first time I tasted it. Awesome Taste. I would recommand this product. Perfect Gift
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blonde Blend

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MattFll
From: Orlando, FL, USA
I absolutley love your coffees, however I found the Blonde Roast to have a particulary nasty aroma, which ruins the experience. I recommend that anyone who is interested in buying these blends, tastes it first; it is not for eveyone. I like Starbuck's Italian Roast, and their Holiday Blends too.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite Starbucks coffee

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Marty56
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Finally found a coffee that I can enjoy. It is the perfect mild blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all day long coffee

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BobandCarrie
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
My husband and I drink coffee all day long, we love a great cup of coffee. We felt left out of the Starbucks family because the coffee flavors were too bold for our taste. Finally, Starbucks Willow Blend , a nice smooth, soft flavor coffee that we can have all day long, and it does not leave a bitter after taste. We love it when we get up and its always nice to have a cup of coffee after dinner...we will always keep Starbucks Willow Blend in our home and will always share it with our house guest.
Thank you Starbucks, we are finally home with Starbucks Willow Blend!
Robert and Carrie
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Incredibly disappointing and weak

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
rmizzcoffeelover
From: Eaton's Neck,NY
I decided to try the Blonde Willow blend. This "coffee" is incredibly weak and tasteless. If you like coffee that has a wonder full aroma and taste this "coffee" is not for you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
2of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
RattyCotsMom
From: Wisconsin
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great tasting, with enough of a kick to get me going in the morning. It is mild tasting but lots of flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, crisp coffee

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
FPuser
From: Naperville, IL, USA
This is a really nice tasting coffee. Really clean, crisp, and bright. It has a touch of astringency that adds a little extra something to the experience. I usually wouldn't favor a roast this light but this coffee really is worth a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tasting coffee ever

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Francisco
From: El Paso, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I don't know much about coffee in reality, however, It has a lot of flavor, and body, it is not sour at all and the smell is rich.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven in a Cup

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Dragonfly80
From: Louisiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I bought Blonde Willow Blend when I read that the lighter roasts have more caffeine. That, for sure, is true. But the flavor is amazing: so smooth, light and delicious. I love my Espresso Dark Roast, so some mornings I mix my beans half and half for a yummy cup of Espresso/Willow blend. It tastes great, too.
I highly recommend this blend if you're looking for a smooth taste with a good jolt of caffeine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to start your day

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Farmchick52
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Nice smooth coffee, goes great with that morning bowl of cereal and that little jump start during the day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Willow Blend Decaf needed in K Cups NOW!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Peg1948
From: Memphis
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Best Decaf light roasted coffee I have ever tasted. This Willow Blend Decaf needs to be made into the K Cup portions as soon as possible. This is better than any decaf Starbucks has offerred.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm addicted!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is my favorite morning coffee now. It's smooth and flavorful without be too strong. It' s amazing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Bean22
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The Blonde Willow blend is our new favorite, it has a lightness to it yet a bold after taste. It is almost hard to describe. But it works for both of our very different coffee "likes". Not to mention, having it delievered to our doorstep weekly! What a great treat finding the subscription list. I no longer have to hunt down my favorite roast at the store!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Willow Blend

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Ladhybug
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Mild smooth a cup for any one. So you thought you didn't like Starbucks? You just didn't order the right blend. Try the willow it's for everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Decaf!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
PS1948
From: Memphis, TN, USA
Willow Blend Blonde in decaf is the best decaf I have tasted.....Wish in came in the K-Cups
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome light coffee

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
younggranny
From: Dothan,Alabama
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
i went into my local starbucks to get my usual caramel macciotti and was given a sample of the willow blend coffee. I fell in love. this coffee is wonderful. it is so mellow and smooth. i don't like a coffee that makes your hair stand on it's ends. My only problem now is that i can't FIND THEM IN K CUPS!!! they are available in the veranda, so what gives. please offer the willow in the KCUPS please........... and soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Starbucks Willow Blend®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great taste!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
hero
From: west covina
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Its always a challenge to try different taste of coffee moreover, sticking to it until you finished the whole pack. Truth is, this time the challenge is rewarding. I will put this on my list of coffee blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>